"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 2003
From: Aalborg, Denmark
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Transparent News

Below is our complete Transparent news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Transparent Post New Music Online

TRANSPARENT, the Danish band featuring vocalist Rene Pedersen (MERCENARY), lead guitarist Signar Petersen (ex-MERCENARY), drummer Morten Lowe Soerensen (SUBMISSION, THE ARCANE ORDER), and bassist Mads Stagis and rhythm guitarist Danny Hove Jensen, has made two new songs available for streaming on its MySpace page. The tracks come off the group's new EP, "My Criterion 666", which was produced and mixed by Casper Skafte (SMAXONE) and mastered by Ziggy (ILLDISPOSED, MERCENARY). According to a press release, the follow-up to 2005's "Mutual Assured Destruction" EP is "a fictional concept album based on John's Revelation from the New Testament. It is a story about a person raised by a satanic cult, 'The Black Legion', whose purpose is to fulfill the prophecy of John — the person has to become the antichrist and has to lead the ultimate war against god and all of Christianity. But is he really the antichrist, the one to face god in the final battle between good and evil or is he just a normal person brainwashed by a cult of religious fanatics whose purpose is to bring Armageddon upon this world?"

TRANSPARENT's music is said to be "a combination between classic metal bands like TESTAMENT and MEGADETH with a touch of new cutting edge metal from the likes of ARCH ENEMY, MACHINE HEAD and FEAR FACTORY. The music is aggressive with classic songwriting and melodic solos."

0 Comments - Discuss

Mnemic And Ex-Mercenary Members Join Forces

TRANSPARENT, the new Danish metal band featuring Signar Petersen (ex-MERCENARY; lead guitar, bass), Brian "Brylle" Rasmusen (MNEMIC, drums), Danny Hove Jensen (guitar, bass) and Rene Pedersen (vocals), have uploaded all five songs from their current demo, "Mutual Assured Destruction", at their official web site. The songs available for download are as follows:

01. Why
02. Defcon 5
03. Mutual Assured Destruction
04. Unparralelled
05. Nothingness

"Mutual Assured Destruction" was recorded between November 15, 2004 and December 7, 2004 at Apole Studios and was produced and mixed by Casper Skafte, Morten Sandager and TRANSPARENT.

TRANSPARENT are currently seeking a record deal.

0 Comments - Discuss