"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 1995
From: Jyväskylä, Finland
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Alghazanth News

Below is our complete Alghazanth news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Alghazanth To Release New Album

Finland's Alghazanth has been in existence for 18 years and has incorporated elements of the more melodic kind into the traditional brand of black metal.

Now the band is gearing up to release a new album, titled "The Three Faced Pilgrim," due out December 13th via Inverse Records. The track listing is as follows:

1. In Your Midnight Orchard
2. To the Pearl on High
3. Promethean Permutation
4. AdraMelekTaus
5. As it is Fated
6. With Sickle, With Scythe

Inverse Records also issued the following press release about Alghazanth: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Alghazanth Announces EP, Full Album

Alghazanth will release the new "AdraMelekTaus" mini album this coming October 11th, 2013 via Woodcut Records. The track listing is as follows:

1. AdraMelekTaus
2. Lilium Letiferum
3. Words Envenomed

Woodcut Records will also release Alghazanth's 7th full-length offering, entitled "The Three-faced Pilgrim," on vinyl and as a digipak CD on the 13th of December. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Alghazanth Reveals New Album Tracklisting

Finnish black metal act Alghazanth, featuring Swallow the Sun vocalist Mikko Kotamaki, has revealed the tracklisting to its forthcoming studio album "Vinum Intus." "Vinum Intus" is set for release on January 1, 2011 as a digipak CD and in February as a gatefold double LP, both through Woodcut Records.

Here is the "Vinum Intus" tracklisting:
1. A Living Grave
2. With A Thorn In Our Hearts
3. Only The Reflection Bleeds
4. Under The Arrow Star
5. Our Ascent Of The Tower
6. Wine Within
7. For Thirteen Moons
8. Triunity
9. The Way Of The Scales

0 Comments - Discuss

Alghazanth Announces New Album Release

Finnish black metal band Alghazanth has announced it's new album "Vinum Intus" will be released on January 1st, 2011 via Woodcut Records. The band has also posted a promo video online for the new song "With a Thorn in Our Hearts," which can be viewed below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Whiplash Confirmed For Jalometalli Festival 2009

Reunited New Jersey thrashers WHIPLASH have completed tracking the much anticipated "Unborn Again" full-length album at Mozart Studio with world-renowned engineer / producer Harris Johns (Sodom, Kreator, Helloween, Sepultura, etc) and are set to fly to Berlin on April 13, 2009 where the mixing and mastering process will take place at Spiderhouse Studio.

The album artwork and final tracklisting will be announced shortly.

In other news, WHIPLASH has been confirmed for this year's Jalometalli Metal music festival, set to take place August 14-15, 2009 at Club Teatria in Oulu, Finland.

The festival billing is shaping up as follows: More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Alghazanth Post New Song Online As Free MP3

Finnish black metallers ALGHAZANTH have posted the new song 'The Phosphorescent' at this location, where you can download the single along with an exclusive b-side and printable covers or you can listen to the tracks with a stream player found on the pages.

The song is from the band's fifth full length album Wreath Of Thevetat, available via Woodcut Records on February 11th. Songs set to appear include: 'Moving Mountains', 'The Kings To Come', 'The Phosphorescent', 'On Blackening Soil', 'Rain Of Stars', 'Twice-Born', 'Future Made Flesh' and 'As Nothing Consumes Everything'.

0 Comments - Discuss

Swallow the Sun Frontman Joins Alghazanth

SWALLOW THE SUN frontman Mikko Kotamäki has joined ALGHAZANTH as their new vocalist. Kotamäki's involvement with ALGHAZANTH will nto affect his status in SWALLOW THE SUN, which remains his priority.

In other news, SWALLOW THE SUN's debut album, "The Morning Never Came", has been released on vinyl by Imperium Productions/Firebox Records. "The LP is a double-LP pressed on 180g black vinyl with gatefold cover, matte heavy cardboard sleeve, [CANDLEMASS cover] 'Solitude' (sung by Mikko) as a bonus track, engraving on side D, and it is strictly limited to 500 copies," reads a posting on the group's web site. Copies can be ordered from the Firebox Netstore.

0 Comments - Discuss

Swallow The Sun Post Preview Track From New Album

Finnish doomsters SWALLOW THE SUN have posted the following update:

"As you might have noticed, The Morning Never Came has been released in US by Olympic Recordings/Century Media. Contact your local dealer or the record companies to acquire your copy! You can also listen to the song 'Deadly Nightshade' from the album here.

We just visited Finnvox studios, where our new album was mastered by Minerva Pappi. She did an excellent job with it, as always, and we are really waiting for the release of the album in September. We'll inform you of the exact date when it's set. The release date for the single 'Forgive Her...' is 13.4.2005, and you can expect to see a video of the song 'Descending Winters' before the release of the album.

In other news, Mikko will be singing two gigs with Alghazanth, 24.3.2005 at Turku and 25.3.2005 at Kouvola.

1 Comment - Discuss