"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 1997
From: VA, United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Brave News

Below is our complete Brave news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Lorenguard Confirms Pathfinder Metalfest IV

U.S. fantasy power metal band Lorenguard announced that the band will perform at the Pathfinder Metalfest IV in Marietta, GA on July 7, 2012. The band just self-released the new LP "Eve Of Corruption" on November 29, 2011.

Other bands confirmed for the festival are:

While Heaven Wept
Void of Reason

0 Comments - Discuss

Brave Announces Upcoming Show With Cynic

Washington D.C. band Brave has issued the following announcement about playing a live show with Cynic:

"Bravewill be opening for the legendary Cynic at Jaxx in Springfield, VA on 5/12/09. We are really happy to be on this show as we've all been fans of Cynic for years. Special thanks to Jay at Jaxx for getting us on this gig!

"Also, the 10 year anniversary album 'Lost in Retrospect,' which was released earlier this year by Femme Metal Records, UK, is now available for download via iTunes.

"Stay tuned for future updates regarding both Brave and While Heaven Wept..."

0 Comments - Discuss

Brave Announces Tracklisting for Anniversary Album

Brave will be releasing their 10 year anniversary album titled "Lost in Retrospect," which will be released under their new label Femme Metal Records Febuary 20, 2009.

The tracklisting has been confirmed as:

1. Something to This (Monuments 2008)
2. Driven (Monuments 2008)
3. Hold On (Monuments 2008)
4. Words (Passages 2004)
5. Before Nightfall (Searching for the Sun 2002)
6. Trapped Inside (Searching for the Sun 2002)
7. Candle in the Dark (Searching for the Sun 2002)
8. Dark Waters (Waist Deep in Dark Waters EP 2001)
9. To Dream Again (Searching for the Sun 2002)
10. Surrender (From Arise From Thorns - Before an Audience of Stars 1999)
11. To Dance by Moonlight (From Arise From Thorns 1997)
12. Remember the Stars (From Arise From Thorns 1997)
13. Bluer Skies (From Arise From Thorns - Before an Audience of Stars 1999)
14. Passages (Passages 2004)

0 Comments - Discuss

Femme Metal Records Signs Soulgrind and Brave

Femme Metal Records recently announced the signing of Finnish goth metal band Soulgrind and Washington, DC progressive metal band Brave.

Soulgrind is currently recording their new album now. You can check out some of their material in the meantime on their MySpace page.

Brave is expecting to release their new album very soon as well. In the meantime, check them out on their MySpace profile as well.

0 Comments - Discuss

Impaled Nazarene Live Album News, Fest Cancelled

Impaled Nazarene celebrates 15 years with the release of "Death Comes in 26 Carefully Selected Pieces," the band's first official live album.

Recorded last December at Tavastia club in Helsinki, Finland, "DCI26CSP" features 26 songs from the bands catalogue, including songs from their 7” EPs.

The album was mixed (at Sonic Pump studio) by band's own soundman, Tapio Pennanen. Mika Jussila mastered the album at Finnvox studio.

Final tracklisting of "Death Comes in 26 Carefully Selected Pieces": More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Usurper, Hammers of Misfortune On Nothern Lights

Chicago's USURPER and San Fransisco's HAMMERS OF MISFORTUNE have been added to the lineup of the third installment of Northern Lights Festival, set to be held July 2 at The Opera House in Toronto, Canada. Other acts scheduled to perform at the festival include IMPALED NAZARENE, UNEXPECT, LILITU, WOODS OF YPRES, BRAVE, THE FIFTH SUN, AUGURY, WIDOW and ENDORPHINS.

0 Comments - Discuss