"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Helsinki, Finland
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Dropzone News

Below is our complete Dropzone news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Dropzone Releases Debut Album Details

Osmose Productions announced that on December 29th the label will release the debut album "Rape Killing Murder" from Finland's Dropzone.

The name Dropzone came from some American action movie full of clichés. Well, screw the film, but the name felt good for a band. The songs on "Rape Killing Murder" were recorded straight live on tape back in 1996 at MD-Studio, with exception to the lead guitars and vocal overdubs. It’s straight, no-frills metal-influenced hardcore punk rock in the vein of Discharge, Extreme Noise Terror, The Exploited, Varukers, G.B.H., Riistetyt, and Anti Cimex as well as other punk-influenced musically violent acts such as Slayer, Entombed, Carnage, and Wolfpack.

This recording would probably have never seen the light of day officially if it hadn’t been for Pale, who in other matters provided Herve at Osmose Productions a link to Dropzone’s Soundcloud page, urging his old label boss with Divine Decay to check it out. In just a matter of days – if not hours – Pale got some truly ecstatic messages from France: let’s release "Rape Killing Murder" on physical vinyl and CD!

There have been talks about doing new songs and also gigging with the official release of "Rape Killing Murder" happening, but so far, nothing has been put into fruition just yet. Only that it won’t take another 21 years from now to see that eventually happening. This is just the calm before the storm…

The track list and artwork are:

1. Persecuted in Existence
2. Enslaved Forever
3. The Bloodbath of Innocence
4. The Blood Runs in Streams
5. Testify The Misery
6. Manhunt
7. War’s no Fairytale
8. Grande Finale More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss