"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise


From: Athens, Greece
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Chrysilia News

Below is our complete Chrysilia news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Chrysilia To Release "Et In Arcadia Ego" Debut

Mythology, reality, illusion, disillusion, dreaming, abandonment in an album inspired by one of Greece's most magical snd influential places: Arcadia. Chrysilia is a soundtrack symphonic folk metal band based in Athens, Greece. Initially a concept child by musical actress and rock performer Chryso and composer/keyboardist Elias Pero (ex-Sovereign), this quickly evolved to the formation of a band consisting of ambitious, as well as experienced members. Now the band is set to release the debut album "Et In Arcadia Ego" on October 12th via Lion Music.

The album was recorded and produced by Firewind's Bob Katsionis at Sound Symmetry Studio. Chrysilia has evolved in recent years from a concept to a band with a full album, ready to demonstrate their work live. Producer Bob Katsionis (Firewind, Serious Black, Outloud) has played a pivotal role in this. He believed in this elegant but also dynamic amalgam of folk, soundtrack and metal and gave life to Chrysilia’s compositions, and he also composed one of the album’s songs.

The album track listing and artwork is as follows:

1. By The Gates Of Ypsus
2. The Menalon Trail
3. Desperate Wings
4. Arcadia
5. Et in Arcadia ego
6. Chrysilia
7. Altar Of Silence
8. King Of A Stellar War
9. The Fifth Season
10. Desperate Wings (Orchestral Version) More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss