"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Woe Unto Me

From: Belarus
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Woe Unto Me News

Below is our complete Woe Unto Me news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Brutal Assault Festival Band Upddate Announced

Brutal Assault Festival announces another band update for its upcoming 2019 edition. Tells the festival promotion agency:

"Let’s open this mega update with a black metal stormblast! Over seven years, deathlike silence has filled the halls of the world’s biggest black metal forge, whilst powers have been gathering to resurrect the band right in time for their 25th anniversary. And now DIMMU BORGIR have finally returned with a vicious work of art that is their latest album Eonian and they are coming to storm the main stage at Brutal Assault!
Wicked aural filth comes from the islands with GODFLESH, who are highly regarded as one of the pioneers of industrial metal; they took industrial to the next level with their fuse of heavy guitars and mixing it with slow drum loops and effects and their unique approach has spawned several musical styles since their conception.
Brutal Assault will also present a combo of iconic thrashers that need no introduction, ANTHRAX and SACRED REICH will make it to the fest alongside upcoming crossover thrash ministry IRON REAGAN and a staple name of the genre PRONG. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Woe Unto Me: Pre-Release Full-Album Streaming

Belarusian doom band Woe Unto Me premieres the pre-release full-album stream of the band's upcoming new album "Among The Lightened Skies The Voidness Flashed", which will be out in stores later today via Solitude Productions.

Check out now "Among The Lightened Skies The Voidness Flashed" in its entirety below.


Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss


Woe Unto Me Premieres 360 Lyric Video

Belarusian doom/death metal crew Woe Unto Me will release upcoming double album, "Among The Lightened Skies The Voidness Flashed," on September 29th via Solitude Productions.

Now a month ahead of that release, we're honored to exclusively present to you the official 360° lyric video for new song "Triptych: Shiver, Shelter, Shatter." Get ready for a 13 minute slow motion ride straight into hell!

The track features special guest vocalists Daniel Neagoe (Clouds, Eye Of Solitude, Shape Of Despair), Patryk Zwolinski (Proghma-C, ex-Blindead, ex-Antigama), and Jón Aldará (Hamferd, Barren Earth).

Here’s what the band had to say about this upcoming release: “Musically, artistically and in general content both CDs will be radically different from each other: the first part plunges the listener into a dark and depressive atmosphere of doom metal in its various shapes, the second one is an acoustic melancholy, which will envelop you with a blanket of autumnal gloom and sad beauty.”

01. Triptych: Shiver, Shelter, Shatter
02. Of Life That Never Showed Its Face
03. I Come To Naught
04. Breath Of A Grief
05. Drawn By Mourning
01. In A Stranglehold
02. Leave Me To My Sorrows
03. Along Came The Imminence
04. Fall-Dyed Lament
05. A Year-Long Waiting
06. My Joy Lies Behind
07. The Snide Sun More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss