"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise


Formed: 2011
From: Tokyo, Japan
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Evil News

Below is our complete Evil news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Evil Sets Date for Debut Full Length Album Vinyl

Today, Japan's Evil set August 15th as the international release date for the highly anticipated debut album Rites of Evil), on vinyl LP format via Nuclear War Now! Productions.

Evil are a four-piece black/speed metal band from Japan. Formed in 2011, Evil has previously released two demos and a split CD, and now looks to introduce itself to a larger audience with its first full-length album, "Rites of Evil." Evil’s blend of black metal succeeds in combining the Italian speed metal assault of early Bulldozer, the unhinged Brazilian deathcore of Sarcofago, and the uniquely Japanese vocal style of G.I.S.M. Having toiled in the shadows to prepare this black metal Molotov cocktail, Evil is eager to unleash its incendiary debut on a largely unsuspecting public. Feel the full force of their onslaught at Nuclear War Now!'s Bandcamp in the player below, where the whole album is currently streaming in the leadup to its physical release.

Cover and track listing are as follows:

1. Nightmare Bells (Joya)
2. The Curse (Jubaku)
3. Transfixion (Kushi-zashi)
4. Yatsuzaki (Yatsuzaki-kei)
5. Mandala (Mandala)
6. Give 'em Hell (Shini-sarase)
7. Sword of Stupa (Sotoba-no-tsurugi)
8. Bishamonten (Bishamonten)
9. Eternal Hell (Mugen-jigoku)
10. Rites of Evil (Jaku-o-tataeyo)
11. Asura (Asura)
12. Brutal Mass (Zangyaku-shukai) More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss