"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 2003
From: Nice, France
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Hamka News

Below is our complete Hamka news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Hamka Signs With Fighter Records For "Multiversal"

French symphonic power metal act Hamka, featuring ex-Dark Moor vocalist Elisa C. Martín, has inked a deal with Fighter Records for the official release of the long awaited sophomore album "Multiversal," which is due to drop on December 14th. 2017 ends 12 years of silence from the band for a full length album and four years since releasing the single "Earth's Call." Check out the new song "Inner Conviction" in the player at the bottom.

Formed back in 2003 by guitarist Willdric Lievin and Elisa C. Martín, Hamka released a demo called "Exodus" in 2004 and the debut album "Unearth" came out a year later in 2005. During the following years, the band was put on hold due to personal circumstances until in 2013 when it was resurrected with the addition of three new members and preparation of a second album entitled "Multiversal," which was finished this past summer.

Fighter Records will properly release "Multiversal," a magnific 14-song opus of top quality symphonic power metal with ethnic influences, giving it a worldwide promotion and distribution.

The track listing for "Multiversal" is as follows:

1. One-Way Journey to the Unknown
2. World War III
3. Earth's Call
4. Hope
5. Inner Conviction
6. Dark Night Falls
7. Seaquest
8. Modern Cowboys
9. Burning Sands
10. The Path of Pharaohs
11. Orkanain's Lands
12. Seed of a New World
13. Multiversal Universe
14. An End on Earth? More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Hamka Unleashes "World War III"

French based power metal act Hamka - featuring ex-Dark Moor vocalist Elisa C. Martín and Fairyland guitarist Willdric Lievin and drummer JB Pol - released the new single "World War III." The song will appear on the upcoming sophomore full length release "Multiversal" which is expected to drop this summer. The album is the first full length in 12 years and "World War III" is the first single in four years.

More information on the album is expected soon. A preview clip can be viewed just after "World War III" here:


Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss