"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise


Formed: 2015
From: Rijeka, Croatia
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Speedclaw News

Below is our complete Speedclaw news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Speedclaw To Release New EP "Beast In The Mist"

Croatian speed metal act Speedclaw will release the new EP "Beast in the Mist" on December 29th via Shadow Kingdom Records. The new track "Rising of the Claw" can be heard streaming in the player at the bottom.

Following hot on the heels of the debut EP, "Iron Speed" - which Shadow Kingdom released on cassette to widespread critical acclaim earlier in 2017 - now Speedclaw strikes while the iron's white hot with "Beast in the Mist"! Taking all the electricity and excitement of that debut short-length, this new short-length sees this Croatian force of nature increasing the power and professionalism in equal, no-less-devastating measures.

Just like that first record, Speedclaw still embodies all the energy of the early '80s, when the NWoBHM was in full steam and speed metal was in its early days, and takes the hooks and heaviness even higher into the night. Here, no doubt bolstered by the rich 'n' robust production, these four maniacs more patiently ply their bolder and more epic songwriting whilst not losing an ounce of engaging immediacy; if anything, they're going even harder and faster for the throat. Then again, "Beast in the Mist" plays out its drama in a darker manner, letting Speedclaw digs its nails in deeply and differently than "Iron Speed." But make no mistake: Speedclaw is its own master, and totally heavy metal to the bone! Beware the "Beast in the Mist"!

The track list is:

1. Prelude
2. Beast in the Mist
3. Faster Than Hell
4. Rising of the Claw
5. Agression Strikes
6. Evil That You See

Check out "Rising to the Claw" here: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Speedclaw Releases "Iron Speed"

On June 30th internationally, Shadow Kingdom Records is proud to present the debut tape of one of the most electric newcomers the label's heard in recent years: Speedclaw's "Iron Speed."

Aptly named and also aptly titled, "Iron Speed" is a throttling force to behold, digging its nails deeply into you right from the start and never letting go. Originally self-released on CD in an extremely limited edition, "Iron Speed" is the six-song introduction to this Croatian force of nature. Check it out below or over at Bandcamp here.

1. Speedclaw 04:25
2. Mistress of the Night 04:18
3. Power From Hell 04:51
4. Razarac 02:35
5. Gospodar Tame I Zla 04:28
6. Heavy Metal Maniac 03:41 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss