"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Death Yell

Formed: 1986
From: Santiago, Chile
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Death Yell News

Below is our complete Death Yell news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Death Yell Streams New Song "Souless"

Chilean black/death metal act Death Yell released the new song "Soulless," which you can check out in the player below. The song appears on the long-awaited debut album, "Descent Into Hell," which will see release later this summer through Hells Headbangers.

Death Yell had a very short but intense life in the late '80s until they abruptly split up in 1991. For good or bad reasons, their unique demo "Vengeance From Darkness" became a referent and even influential for many brutal death/black metal bands and 'bangers, raising the band - even after all these years - to the level of an emblematic and even cult name from that time.

Death Yell reunited 20 years after they broke up to come back with the recording of "Back From the Depths" - released in 2013 through Hells Headbangers as a split 7” with Atomic Aggressor.

Says founding guitarist Andrés "Pollo" Lozano about this highly anticipated debut album: "'Descent Into Hell' is actually our first full-length after 30 years! We are very pleased to become part of the Hells Headbangers legion, as we wanted to work with a specialized, serious, and well-known underground metal label in order to materialize this project."

He adds, "It took us quite some time to decide about recording this album. We had to make the decision about either burying the band definitively or take the risk of resurrecting Death Yell… Eventually, we just did it and made all in our hands to keep our original brutality intact. We are quite sure that Death Yell fans will not be disappointed."

Marcelo Vasco designed the album cover (shown below), who's also designed the latest album covers of Slayer and Kreator. The release date and preorder will be announced shortly.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Soulless
2. Descent into Hell
3. Cries of the Nazarene
4. Bluffer
5. Betrayed Chastity
6. Purging Demons (acoustic intro)
7. Thy Will be Done
8. Will Never Enjoy
9. Healing by Blood
10. Macabre Fuckfeast More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss