"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Da Bonad

From: Germany
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Da Bonad News

Below is our complete Da Bonad news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Da Bonad Details New Album "Mystericum"

Bavarian act Da Bonad announced the impending release of the new album "Mystericum." The album will be issued on June 2nd via Pure Rock Records, a division of Pure Steel Records. The pre-order phase will start on May 19th at Pure Steel's webshop.

Everybody knows what Bavaria looks like. But how does it sound like these days? Only Da Boanad: Just heavy guitars and lots of them, strong grooves and a characteristic voice that reflects in rock and Bavarian culture. Da Boanad is Bavarian like the mighty alps. Da Boanad is harsh, powerful and no time ever conform. The new Bavarian hardness at it's best!

"Mystericum" is an album loaded with pure and energetic heavy rock nourished from the influences of all the band members. For just that reason you have a rough styled rock 'n' roll that unites the band. Riffs in songs like "Des Hosd Davo“ or "Finster Werds“ prove it.

The lyrics are authentic, but Bavarian hardcore. Other bands that have jumped on the Bavarian wagon like it easy going. Da Boanad just rocks full on. The Bavarian message is rough and dramatically anarchistic.

The track listing for the album is:

1. Wuidara
2. Da Aff
3. Misericordia
4. Des Host Davo
5. Scheinheilig
6. Indianer Aufm Kriagspfod
7. Dampfmaschin
8. Bluatgeid
9. Finster werds
10. Manner, Weiber, Bluat Und Bier More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss