"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Dead South Dealers

From: Greece
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Dead South Dealers News

Below is our complete Dead South Dealers news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Dead South Dealers Releases Debut Full Length

Influenced by rock godfathers Led Zeppelin and Black Sabbath, through to newer bands such as Clutch and Alter Bridge, Greek band Dead South Dealers has been honing the trade ready for the release of the debut full-length album "Walk Through the Line" today, March 8th, via Sliptrick Records.

The album consists of 9 meaty slabs of classic modern hard rock, full of seismic riffs, pulsating beats and raw, emotional vocals. Greece is not traditionally known for producing these kind of rock bands but "Walk Through The Line" in no way sounds inferior to something you might hear stateside. Dead South Dealers executes its finely crafted tunes with conviction and a great deal of nous and is rightly proud of the achievement. You’ll be hearing a lot more from the band in the future and this is a great place to start.

"Walk Through The Line" was recorded at Soundflakes Studios in Athens, Greece. The production, recording and mixing was done by John Mcris (4Bitten, Anorimoi, Dimlight) and the mastering by Alan Douches (Motorhead, Clutch, Mastodon,) of West West Side Music Studios in NY, USA.

The album's track listing is:

1. Note To Self
2. D.S.D.
3. Lost Within Time
4. Wrong Cargo
5. Gone
6. Walk Through The Line
7. Keep ‘Em Coming
8. Fairies Of The Swamp
9. Vinnie The Vet More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss