"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Brazil
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Blackforce News

Below is our complete Blackforce news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Blackforce Releases "Prophets Of Tomorrow"

After unleashing debut EP "Slaves of Reality" last year, Brazilian thrashers Blackforce return with a new mosher entitled "Prophets of Tomorrow," produced by the band with artwork by Orion Frazão and Gustavo Kattenbach.

The "Prophets of Tomorrow" single can be heard below and is available for digital download over at Bandcamp here.

0 Comments - Discuss

BlackForce Streaming "Slaves To Reality"

Today the "Slaves To Reality" EP from Brazilian thrash/death metal band BlackForce is now available for streaming below. On January 19th, the EP will also come online as a free download. The EP's track listing consists of these five songs:

1. Calm before the storm (2:27)
2. Downfall (2:50)
3. Madness (3:28)
4. War has begun (4:59)
5. Enslaved (3:53) More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

BlackForce Signs to Profane Lore Records

Profound Lore is pleased to announce that BlackForce has signed on for the release of the debut EP "Slaves to Reality." A few weeks back, the band unleashed the lyric video for the song "Downfall," which you can check out at this location).

BlackForce is a thrash/death metal act from Niterói in the state of Rio de Janeiro, Brasil. The band was formed in 2015 by five friends. Like many others, the band started out doing strictly covers, but soon developed original material.

The band commented: "After much hard work and a lot of gigs we entered the studio to record 'Slaves To Reality," our debut EP which will be released by Profane [Lore] Records as a streaming-only and [digital] download release."

The track list for the EP is:

1. Downfall
2. Enslaved
3. War Has Begun
4. Madness
5. Calm Before the Storm

"Slaves to Reality" drops on January 16th as a free online stream, but as an additional preview, check out the new song "Madness" in the player here: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Blackforce Posts "Downfall"

Brazilian thrash group Blackforce has a new lyric video online now for the "Downfall" track in support of debut EP release "Slaves To Reality."

The EP was recorded, mixed, and mastered at the band’s home studio and is available on Bandcamp, iTunes, and Google Play. This new "Downfall" lyric video was edited by Marcelo Nespoli and can be seen below.

0 Comments - Discuss