"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 1996
From: Albany, NY, United States
Last Known Status: Active


Scientifically, the property called "inertia" is the force by which an object in motion stays in motion. Change the first "I" to an "E" and you have Enertia, a band that has now stayed in constant motion for over eight years. Always maintaining their consistent lineup of musicians from day one, Enertia has releases self-financed CDs and received rave reviews worldwide.

Enertia’s sound is a well-crafted blend of power, melody, groove, and aggressiveness, from musicians that have worked hard to master their individual crafts. Their influences, including classic heavy metal, hard rock, progressive metal and more, come together flawlessly. The result is a captivating sound that is all their own.

Latest Enertia News

Below is our complete Enertia news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Divebomb Records Offering Free Metal Sampler

"Full Metal Blitz" s a free 12 track sampler highlighting current artists on the Divebomb Records roster. You can stream all the songs below or pick up your own free copy at Bandcamp here. The label comments:

"We are possibly best known for our reissues, but we have just as strong a passion for discovering and releasing new music. 'Full Metal Blitz' features an array of artists each with their own style and attitude but all brandishing that certain quality that we at Divebomb Records are ecstatic to promote. Whether you love thrash, power, progressive or old school traditional metal, 'Full Metal Blitz' has something for you. Download or stream it now and discover your next favorite band!"

1. Eradikator - Mesmerised
2. Zephaniah - Destiny
3. Wulfhook - Brutal Nightmare
4. Everthrone - Under A Burning Sky
5. Gross Reality - Save Yourself
6. Final Sign - Madness Eternal
7. Enertia - Demons Of Silence
8. Judicator - Coping Mechanism
9. Mindwork - Perceiving The Reality
10. Electric Age - Echoes Of Insanity
11. Project: Roenwolfe - Roanoke
12. Widow - Inside The Sign More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Enertia Announces First Album In 11 Years

New York thrash act Enertia has broken an 11 year studio album silence by announcing the impending release of the fifth studio album "Piece of the Factory." The album is expected to drop on July 17th via Divebomb Records.

The announcement reads: "After working practically non-stop for eleven years, which included rehearsing 2-3 times a week, 800+ shows in 20+ states and well over 10,000 CDs sold on six continents, upstate New York pure American metal band, Enertia was at a crossroads. After spending in excess of $25k recording their fourth album, 'Force' (2004), with producer, Neil Kernon, the band had finally exhausted their bank account and didn't have the money or resources to properly record their fifth album. It was time for Enertia to regroup.

"Fast forward to 2007, after three productive years laying the groundwork for what would become their much anticipated new album everything had almost disastrously ground to a halt, that is, until bassist, Joe Paciolla, made up his mind that these recordings had to be completed no matter the cost. In 2011, the band fortuitously happened upon a great studio and in it the remarkable engineer/producer, Tim Lynch, who was enlisted to help guide Enertia through the completion of the album.

"Three additional years of hard work and several hundred hours were spent at The Recording Company in Esperance, NY, where Enertia created the most diverse, infectious and prolific album of the band’s lengthy career, 'Piece Of The Factory'."

The track list for the album is:

1. Do It Again
2. Demons Of Silence
3. The Hardest Sorrow
4. Piece Of The Factory
5. Beside You, Beside Me
6. An Old Fashioned Beating
7. Hard To Follow
8. Prisoner
9. Can't Breathe
10. Letting Go More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Enertia Cancel Upcoming Shows to Record New Album

Enertia has issued the following update regarding the cancellations of their upcoming live dates:

"I'm VERY sorry to all of our friends that were looking forward to our upcoming shows, but we have made a group decision that completing & recording our new music we've been writing over the last 3 years is our ONLY priority! Look for our return to the live environment later in 2007..."


0 Comments - Discuss

Enertia Post Update on their Website

Upstate New York metal band, Enertia, post and update on their website regarding the progress of their upcomming record:
"A demo version of a brand new song, DEMONS OF SILENCE,
is now online & available for you to check out at our MySpace Site.

The songwriting process continues & we now have 13 new songs. Upon completion of writing a few more & road testing them, we will then decide which ones will make it onto the next disc to be recorded in the summer of 2006. Some working titles include:

Piece Of The Factory
Do It Again
The Hardest Sorrow
An Old Fashioned Beating"

0 Comments - Discuss

Enertia Release Live Videos Online

Upstate New York based metal band, Enertia, post an update on their myspace page regarding the release of two live videos:
"Last June, we hired UVTV out of Syracuse, NY to put together a live video for their weekly television show. It worked out great and we ended up getting 2 videos shot ('Anything' and 'Dear God') out of the deal!

Check out the videos here and then go over to the "Vote" page and vote for us in the Favorite Live Performance category.

Enjoy the clips and as always, thank you for your support!"

0 Comments - Discuss