"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Obsidian Photo

Band Photo: Obsidian (?)

From: Canada
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Obsidian News

Below is our complete Obsidian news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Obsidian Heads "Into Oblivion"

Canada's Obsidian is back with "Into Oblivion," available for streaming now but due for official release via Hammer Down Records on October 11th, 2016. The album's track listing is as follows:

1. High Crimes and Treason
2. Trouble Light Warning
3. Into Oblivion
4. Among The Masses
5. Last Goodbye
6. War Torn
7. No Words
8. Innocence
9. The Debt That All Men Pay
10. Fractured
11. High Water Anxiety
12. Time To Burn More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss


Obsidian Premieres Full Album

Obsidian (the Canadian/international one, not the Dutch one that broke up back in 2012) has arrived to blow away fans of death metal by injecting in a progressive edge for an eerie experience that's part melody and part destructive power.

The band's album "Time Erodes" officially drops tomorrow (with orders available at Bandcamp here) but today we're streaming all the tracks ahead of time.

Experience all ten songs below, and you can find info on upcoming tour dates at Facebook. The full "Time Erodes" track listing is as follows:

1. Time Erodes
2. Revolution Dead
3. My War
4. Useful Idiot
5. Downfall
6. Rain City (YVR)
7. Broken and Defeated
8. Free Me
9. On Your Feet
10. World Decay More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss