"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Hungary
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Perihelion News

Below is our complete Perihelion news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Perihelion To Release New Album "Örvény"

"Örvény" (Hungarian for “Maelstrom”) is the third album of Hungarian post metal act Perihelion. The album is available November 10th via Apathia Records.

The album is to be interpreted as "a single journey with its seven songs seamlessly woven into each other and its lyrics revolving around dreamlike passages towards the subconscious".

Again, all lyrics are completely sung in Hungarian, the band’s native language, which gives this release an exceptionally pure and honest musical approach.

The artwork (shown below) is a creation of renowned Romanian artist Costin Chioreanu, who previously worked for bands like Enslaved, Arch Enemy, Leprous and Mayhem.

1. Kihalt égi Folyosók
2. Bolyongó
3. Fényt!
4. Örvény
5. Romokon
6. Ébredo Táj
7. Bardó More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Perihelion Releasing New Album

"Zeng" is the title of the new album friom Hungarian band Perihelion, due out October 19th and available for pre-order here. A teaser trailer can be seen below, and Apathia Records comments on the coming album:

"This is a stellar mix of post rock and metal elements, resulting in an overall abstract imagery translated into music to set you off on a vivid spiritual and cosmic journey, completely sung in Hungarian, for fans of Thy Catafalque and Alcest, featuring artwork by Costin Chioreanu (Mayhem, Sigh, Vulture Industries)."

0 Comments - Discuss