"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise


From: Serbia
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Armageddon News

Below is our complete Armageddon news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Armageddon Releases "Triptych" Set

Serbian group Armageddon (not to be confused with a dozen or so other groups of the same name from Sweden, Russia, France, Germany, Italy, and beyond) just released the 3-disc set "Triptych" in celebration of the band's 30th anniversary via Tmina Records.

Heavily symbolism of the number 3 is present on each of the 3 discs (2 audio CDs and one DVD), which consist of 3 different chapters. Audio discs "Time Machine" and "Triptych" consists of one LP, one EP and one single, while the DVD is made from the concert "Live after Halloween," alongside interviews with the band members and a collection of photos and artwork.

0 Comments - Discuss

Armageddon Releasing "Eternal Mystery"

"Eternal Mystery - Rediscovered" is truly a heavy metal symphony featuring opera singers from the Serbian National Theatre of Novi Sad and a full string quartet that guide the listener through a musical journey about the secrets of life and death.

A highlight of the album is the live bonus track "Mordor" with which displays the full power of this now 11 musician outfit called Armageddon (not to be confused with the Chris Amott band of the same name).

Armageddon's "Eternal Mystery" was originally recorded 25 years ago and this upgraded album entitled "Eternal Mystery - Rediscovered" is a special anniversary edition. Check out a trailer below, or pick up your copy at this location. The track listing is:

1. Appearing
2. No Advice
3. Curse of Black Swan
4. Black Swan Rider
5. Magic Star
6. Sarabanda
7. Heavy Metal Symphony
8. No Advice (Short Version)
9. Funeral March (Sarabanda 2015)
10. Heavy Metal Symphony (Short Version)
11. Mordor (Live) More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss