"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise


From: MD, United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Isenmor News

Below is our complete Isenmor news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Isenmor Reveals Debut Album Details

Gewyrdelic dual-violin folk metal band Isenmor has revealed details on their upcoming debut full-length, "Shieldbrother," due for release on October 9. Preorders are available on Bandcamp.

"Shieldbrother" features eight tracks, all self-recorded and mixed, then mastered by the legendary Dan Swanö of Unisound.

"‘Shieldbrother’ was a massive undertaking for Isenmor," explains guitarist/vocalist Tim Regan. "Since each song has so many layers, to get the whole thing done, we had to divide up the recording into sections. Our bassist Mike Wilson facilitated the vocal, bass and keyboard recordings. Acoustic violins were recorded at violinist Mark Williams’ studio, and Mark also helped produce the drums with drummer David Spencer. I handled recording the guitars. After everything was tracked, I had the monumental task of putting everything together. The result is that every individual piece of the puzzle received very close attention, which in the end gave us a better result than if one person had recorded everything."

"Shieldbrother" delivers tales of glory with the triumphant title track "Shieldbrother" and the furious "Furor Teutonicus," sorrowful tales of woe such as the mournful "Battle Scarred" and the dirge-like "Mount Badon," a 17-minute epic entitled "Sigurd’s Song," the obligatory folk metal drinking song (with an Isenmor twist), "Drink To Glory," and more tales steeped in the myth and history of the dark ages. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Isnemor Explores The "Land Of The Setting Sun"

Isenmor is a dual-violin fronted folk metal band from Baltimore, MD, USA. The music of Isenmor's newest offering "Land Of The Setting Sun" takes elements of melodic death metal, Bathory influenced viking metal, some black metal and traditional folk music to create a fusion of sounds.

The album soars from fiddle to fiddle, chants to chants, combining with guitars, bass and fast drumming. You can now stream all of "Land Of The Setting Sun" below, or grab a copy of your own at Bandcamp here. The full track listing is:

1. Death Is a Fine Companion
2. Pyre
3. Land of the Setting Sun
4. So Willingly Deceived
5. The Old Mead Hall
6. In My Sword I Trust (Ensiferum cover)
7. Havoc (Eluveitie cover)
8. Pyre (acoustic version)
9. So Willingly Deceived (acoustic version) More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss