"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Portugal
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Baktheria News

Below is our complete Baktheria news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Baktheria Releases "System Sickness"

"System Sickness" is the debut album from Lisbon-based Baktheria. This new crossover adventure has Rui Vieira from Machinergy as a founding member and consists of thirteen tracks produced by Ricardo Bravo and José Pedro “Sarrufo” at Crossover studios. Rui Vieira comments:

“There was another title for the album and was to be that almost to the end but after rethinking its entire concept, no doubt that 'System Sickness' is the title that best defines this work. Conceptually, portrays what is rotten and stinks, the dark side, revenge, betrayal, (mental) corruption, hatred, racism, well... the disease of the human being, the system disease.

"It is a no bullshit album, a collection of songs just like we play live. I think we caught the aggressiveness and dirt that we practice in our performances, I think that objective has been achieved. It is also a melting pot of influences, a crossover of bands that formed us in metal and punk over the years. It was also the most extreme album I recorded so far and yet at the level of 'musical violence,' I’m still not satisfied.”

Check out the song "Muder" below. The full album's track listing is as follows:

01. Leave The Auditorium (intro)
02. Sorcery
03. Sickness
04. Torture
05. Murder
06. Blood
07. Traitor
08. Nerve
09. Untrust
10. Kill Everything
11. Reset Your Life (To Null)
12. Vermin Coalition
13. Inferno More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss