"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Finland
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Hateframe News

Below is our complete Hateframe news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Note: We began associating news directly with bands in late 2003. Therefore, earlier band news may not be listed on this page.

Hateframe Sign With Rising Realm Records

Hateframe, the new Finnish thrash metal band, featuring drummer Tonmi Lillman (ex-To/Die/For, Sinergy), guitarist Joonas Koto (Malpractice, ex-To/Die/For) and bassist Make Kanki (ex-To/Die/For), have signed with Rising Realm Records. Hateframe's debut full-length "Sign of Demise" will be issued in Spring/Summer 2005. This 10-song effort presents nostalgic "old-school thrash" in the vein of Slayer, Kreator and The Haunted.

The album is aggressive and fast. A homage to music you don't hear much nowadays, a modern interpretation of eighties thrash.

1 Comment - Discuss

Former To/Die/For Members Form New Band

Hateframe, the new Finnish thrash metal band featuring drummer Tommi Lillman (ex-To/Die/For, Sinergy) and guitarist Joonas "Jope" Koto (Malpractice, ex-To/Die/For), have completed work on their debut album, "Sign of Demise", due before the end of the year.

The group, whose sound is being described as "old-school thrash" in the vein of Slayer, Kreator and The Haunted, have posted several audio samples from the CD in their site www.hateframe.com.

"Sign of Demise" track listing:

01. Crowned In Blood
02. Final Solution
03. Feeding the Flame
04. Sign of Demise
05. The Perfect Hate
06. Bloodfeast
07. Torment the Masses
08. Warfare
09. Hallucinate
10. Infection

0 Comments - Discuss