"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Arrival of Autumn

From: Canada
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Arrival of Autumn News

Below is our complete Arrival of Autumn news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Skinlab & Arrival Of Autumn Tour Announced

Skinlab and Arrival Of Autumn will be out together in August on the ‘Slaying The West Tour‘. So far the below run of dates has been announced for it:

08/18 Reno, NV – TBA
08/19 Portland, OR – Hawthorne Theatre
08/20 Seattle, WA – El Corazon
08/22 Los Angeles, CA – TBA
08/23 Laguna Niguel, CA – TBA
08/24 San Diego, CA – TBA
08/25 Phoenix, AZ – TBA
08/27 Colorado Springs, CO – TBA
08/28 Denver, CO – TBA
08/29 Salt Lake City, UT – TBA
08/30 Las Vegas, NV – TBA
08/31 Sacramento, CA – TBA

0 Comments - Discuss

Arrival Of Autumn Premiere New Music Video

Yesterday saw the release of Arrival Of Autumn's sophomore album "Harbinger". The band have also premiered a Chris Beauchamp directed music video for their song “Better Off Without” off it streaming for you below:

Says the group’s frontman Jamison Friesen of the clip: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Arrival Of Autumn Premiere New Single & Video

Arrival Of Autumn premiere a new official lyric video for their new track “Witness“ taken from the group’s Nuclear Blast debut album “Harbinger“, which was recorded and mixed by Jason Suecof (DevilDriver, The Black Dahlia Murder). “Harbinger” will land in stores on March 29th.

According to frontman Jamison Friesen, the track takes inspiration from the ‘Mad Max‘ movies: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Arrival Of Autumn Posts New Single Online

Canadian metal upstarts Arrival Of Autumn, will release their second full-length album and Nuclear Blast debut on March 29. "Harbinger" was produced and mixed by Jason Suecof (Devildriver, The Black Dahlia Murder, All That Remains, Trivium) and mastered by Alan Douches (Darkest Hour, Every Time I Die, Suicide Silence.) Check out the first single "The Endless" below.

"'Harbinger' is a warning for all of us to pay attention to what’s going on in the world and improve what we can before it’s too late," commented vocalist Jamison Friesen. "'The Endless' questions if we’re disposable pawns in a game that we’re born playing. Do we have the free will to escape, or is humanity doomed to be trapped in a loop?"

"Harbinger" track list:
1. Hurricane On The Horizon
2. End Of Existence
3. Witness
4. The Horror
5. Old Bones // New Blood
6. Better Off Without
7. Symbiotic
8. An Omen Of Loss
9. The Endless
10. Apocalyptic More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

51 Track Metal Sampler Up For Grabs

It's that time of year: put up your hails horns \m/\m/ and get in the mosh pit spirit for Asher Media Relations' latest holiday sampler!

"Happy Metal Annihilation Vol. 5" features a stunning 51 tracks and just under four hours of headbanging tunes from bands they've had the honour of doing PR for in 2015. Listen in below, while the full track listing is available after the jump.


Read more...  |  4 Comments - Discuss

Asher Media Offers 32 Track Compilation For Free

With the future leaders of the world going back to their educational institutions, Asher Media Relations is proud to offer a new FREE download compilation of artists the company has worked with this year.

The "Back To School Vol. 1" sampler features over 30 tracks to prep students for a deafening mosh to make those class rooms of higher learning just a bit more bearable! Enjoy the headbanging tunes below, or download your own copy at this location. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Arrival Of Autumn Releases New Lyric Video

Shaking up the Canadian prairies with heavy riffs, hooky vocals and speed demon double kicks, Grande Prairie, AB's Arrival Of Autumn has posted a new lyric video online.

Check out a clip for the track "The Court of Owls" below, released in support of latest album "Shadows," which is available through Bandcamp here.

0 Comments - Discuss

Arrival Of Autumn Posts Drum Playthrough

Got another one for a certain Drum_Junkie known to hang out around here... Arrival of Autumn just posted a new drum playthrough/music video by drummer Ty Fox for the track "Labyrinth," which is off latest album "Shadows."

You can stream the full album at Bandcamp here and Canadian fans can catch the band live on these dates:

June 27 - Grande Prairie, AB - Better Than Fred's w/ Cancer Bats
July 12 - Edmonton, AB - YEG Event Centre / Flow Lounge @ Mule Fest w/ Brothers Grim More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Arrival Of Autumn Announces Upcoming Shows

Arrival of Autumn is proud to announce the band will be supporting Cancer Bats in Grande Prairie, AB on June 27th at Better Than Fred's along with performing other Alberta dates in support of latest album "Shadows."

"We are extremely excited to be sharing the stage with one of our favourite bands, it's going to be an insane show," comments drummer Ty Fox.

May 15 - Calgary, AB - Nite Owl w/ Screaming at Shadows, Misused, Maimed Wolf
May 16 - Lethbridge, AB - Inferno Night Club w/ Leave the Living, The Avulsion, Crease, Sengage
June 27 - Grande Prairie, AB - Better Than Fred's w/ Cancer Bats
July 12 - Edmonton, AB - YEG Event Centre / Flow Lounge @ Mule Fest w/ Brothers Grim More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Arrival Of Autumn Posts Live Lyric Video

Arrival of Autumn will perform upcoming Alberta dates in Calgary on May 15th and Lethbridge on May 16th in support of latest album "Shadows," released last year and available on Bandcamp here.

In additional news, the band has released a live lyric video for "Like Fire," a track that talks about the correlation of a dangerous relationship and a fire that consumes the body.

The video was filmed by Nathan Fast at The Grande Prairie Theatre back in November 2014 to a packed room of energetic faces.

0 Comments - Discuss

All About The Rock Releases Free Compilation

All About The Rock has compiled an awesome free download featuring Psychostick, Mutank, Arrival of Autumn, Witch of The Waste, and more.

Grab your copy of "Destroying The Moshpit" at this location or stream all the songs below. The track listing is as follows:

1. Bro Jovi - The Heist 01:58
2. Arkiva - Final Solace 03:54
3. Nothgard - Age of Pandora 04:58
4. Arrival of Autumn - Shadows 04:10
5. Black Tower - Death March 04:15
6. Cyrence - The Hospital 06:47
7. OMV - As Heavy as the Sky 03:32
8. Halo Creation - Through the Looking Glass 05:10
9. Mutank - Corporate Child 02:35
10. Pravitas - Queen Nothing 04:00
11. Premortal Breath - Fuck My Brain 05:40
12. Psychostick - So Heavy 04:48
13. Witch of the Waste - I Bet You're Wondering What I'm Doing With This Here Gas Can 03:52
14. Vintage Warlords - The Invisible Foe 06:40
15. Dead Earth Politics - Men Become Gods 05:15
16. My Wooden Pillow - The Line 04:10
17. Cave of Swimmers - The Prince of the Power of the Air 06:36
18. Moodhoover - Drop Jesus 06:32
19. The Kahless Clone - Everything You See is Gone 05:54 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss