"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Macabre Omen

From: Greece
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Macabre Omen News

Below is our complete Macabre Omen news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Macabre Omen Streaming Two New Songs

As Ván Records proudly releases the majestic sophomore album from Greek pagan black metal band Macabre Omen - bearing the title "Gods Of War - At War" - two tracks from the album have been released. Ván Records comments on the tracks:

"Through the expanses of the album's second and also title track, 'Gods Of War - At War,' and sixth of the album's eight odes, 'Rhodian Pride, Lindian Might,' one immediately becomes succumb to Macabre Omen's enchanting harmonies and grand delivery, making it all the easier to fall victim to the grim and malicious core of these warrior hymns."

The album's track listing is:

1. I See, The Sea!
2. Gods Of War - At War
3. Man Of 300 Voices
4. Hellenes Do Not Fight Like Heroes, Heroes Fight Like Hellenes
5. From Son To Father
6. Rhodian Pride, Lindian Might
7. Alexandros - Ode A'
8. Alexandros - Ode B' More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss