"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise


From: France
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Autokrator News

Below is our complete Autokrator news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Autokrator Announces New Album

French death/doom act Autokrator has completed the work on the second full-length album entitled "The Obedience To Authority." The album is scheduled for release on April 22nd via
Godz ov War Productions.

The new album contains eight tracks which continue and develop the style presented on the debut album "Autokrator." Intense, uncompromising conglomerate of suffocating death metal with industrial influences, enriched with drone elements, has been presented in a much more diversified and clear form than ever. Autokrator's most important features continue to be brutality, thick atmosphere and crushing vocals, while the lyrical concept of the album has been based on considerations regarding human inclinations towards obedience to authority.

The material was recorded by L.F (guitars, bass, sampling) and David Bailey (vocals). Mixed and mastered by L.F. The track list and the cover (by Nestor Avalos) can be seen below:

- Chapter I
- Chapter II
- Chapter III
- Chapter IV
- Chapter V
- Chapter VI
- Chapter VII
- Chapter VIII More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Autokrator Releasing Album Through Iron Bonehead

Forever committed to unleashing the gnarliest, most challenging sounds in the metal underground, Iron Bonehead Productions proudly presents the self-titled debut album of France's Autokrator, set for international release on May 29th.

Previously self-released digitally, "Autokrator" is the sound of empires crumbling and the earth opening up wide to swallow them whole. The track listing for the album is as follows:

1. Act 1 - The Tenth Persecution
2. Act 2 - Exsuperator
3. Act 3 - The Filthy Pig of Rome
4. Act 4 - Autokrator
5. Act 5 - Qualis artifex pereo
6. Act 6 - Sit divus, modo non vivus
7. Act 7 - Imperial Whore
8. Act 8 - Optimus princeps More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Autokrator Streams Self-Titled Album

Autokrator is now releasing debut, self-titled album "Autokrator" digitally, which consists of 8 tracks featuring 34 minutes of death / drone / sludge metal. The cover was made by Nestor Avalos and the track listing is as follows:

Act I - The tenth persecution
Act II - Exsuperator
Act III - The filthy pig of Rome
Act IV - Autokrator
Act V - Sit divus, modo non vivus
Act VI - Qualis artifex pereo
Act VII - Imperial Whore
Act VIII - Optimus princeps More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss