"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Norway
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Maahlas News

Below is our complete Maahlas news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Maahlas Streaming Album's Title Track

Norwegian metal act Maahlas has released debut full-length album "Nightmare Years," which can be picked up at iTunes here.

"Nightmare Years" is a concept album that tackles such subject matter as environmental issues, religion & political struggles while mixing in some sci-fi themes to create a unique experience for the listener over the course of eleven songs. Check out the title track below, and the full track listing is as follows:

1. Sun of the Summerian
2. A False World
3. Morning Light
4. An Ancestral Memory
5. At the Edge of Life
6. Gliese 667 / Æra
7. Nightmare Years
8. The Great Divide
9. Birth of Sentience
10. Of Hypocrisy, Hate and Fall
11. Simulacrum of Reality More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss