"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Infestum Photo

Band Photo: Infestum (?)

From: Belarus
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Infestum News

Below is our complete Infestum news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Infestum Premieres "Monstra Te Esse Bestiam"

Belarus-based black metal outfit Infestum premieres a new song entitled "Monstra Te Esse Bestiam", taken from the upcoming new album "Les Rites De Passage", which will be out in stores January 1st, 2018 via Lacerated Enemy Records.

Check out now "Monstra Te Esse Bestiam" below.

Tells the band about the new album: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Infestum Releases New EP

Following last year's "Monuments Of Exalted" album (still available for streaming here), Infestum has now released a new EP titled "Digitus Dei."

"Digitus Dei" was recorded and mixed at PsySonic sound studio from August 2014 – September 2015. Drums were recorded at Sunflower studio (July 2014), while the violin was performed by Yulia Viten (Irdorath). Mixing and mastering were handled by Wrathtodd and cover artwork comes courtesy of Gerda Ditrih.

Pick up your copy right here or stream all the songs below. The full track listing is as follows:

1. Digitus Dei 05:33
2. Monuments of Exalted Rebuilt 04:46
3. Descant Of Yore 05:14
4. Primordevil 03:17 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Infestum Streaming Full Album

Infestum (black metal from Belarus) has new album "Monuments of Exalted" out now via Lacerated Enemy Records.

You can snag a copy of the album over at the Lacerated Enemy Records Bandcamp page here, or stream all the tracks below. The full track listing is:

1. Void Of Nebulae 05:49
2. Ordo Infestum 04:47
3. Iron Hammer Upon The Skull Of Slave 04:13
4. Temple Of Mirrors 04:11
5. The Art Of The Beast 02:10
6. The Evil One (VENOM cover) 03:44
7. Zero Beyond 03:50
8. Obsidian Exile 04:02
9. Renaissance 04:12
10. Monuments Of Exalted 05:07
11. BONUS - Renaissance (Displacer remix) 04:31
12. BONUS - Renaissance (Sunao Inami remix) 04:24 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss


Infestum Premieres New Song "Ordo Infestum"

Belarus-based black metal outfit Infestum is gearing up to release "Monuments of Exalted" on August 18th via Lacerated Enemy Records.

To give you a taste of the upcoming album, we're proud to bring you an exclusive premiere of the new track "Ordo Infestum," which can be heard below. Pre-orders are available digitally via Bandcamp or as a physical edition over here. Lacerated Enemy Records also comments:

"Infestum is the new forward-thinking force of black metal while remaining true to the
essence of the style. From Belarus, the band creates epic and traditional atmospheric black metal
while at the same time mingling it with Death Metal, industrial-tinged, hard-hitting music, taking the sound forward as a whole much like the genre's frontrunners, Behemoth, Emperor and Aborym.

"Lacerated Enemy Records is unearthing for the first time groundbreaking black metal from Europe which is similar in vision to the label's penchant for quality and innovation. 'Monuments of Exalted' will reach a wider audience through the label's worldwide distribution and promotion efforts and will expose the high quality and relevant black metal to its future fans. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss