"some music was meant to stay underground..."

42 Decibel

From: Argentina
Last Known Status: Active

Latest 42 Decibel News

Below is our complete 42 Decibel news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

42 Decibel Posts New Video

42 Decibel just released a new video for the song "Midnight Teaser (Evil Woman)" taken from the upcoming album "Rolling In Town."

The band knows only one religion, and that religion is rock´n`roll! Worship with new album "Rolling In Town," which will be released on SPV/Steamhammer on October 2 in North America. The track listing is:

1. Cant Keep Control
2. Short Fused
3. Rude And fast
4. Drop Of Booze
5. Burning Down The Road
6. Eye Of The Hawk
7. Down The Hatch
8. Midnight Teaser (Evil Woman)
9. Cold Steel Rider
10. Smooth Talker More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

42 Decibel Is "Rolling In Town" With New LP

With the impressive debut album "Hard Rock 'n' Roll" (2013), sweating from every pore the shimmering heat of South American megacities and stylistically influenced by legends such as AC/DC, Rose Tattoo, Led Zeppelin, ZZ Top or Creedence Clearwater Revival, 42 Decibel caused a sensation for the first time two years ago.

42 Decibel knows only one religion: traditional rock 'n' roll guaranteed to make even the hardest men’s muscles turn to jelly mash! Now on their second album "Rolling In Town," the band from Argentina makes no secret of the fact that nothing but audiophilic wholefood is going to be served here.

"Rolling In Town" will be released by Steamhammer/SPV as CD, vinyl and download on September 18th (EU) and October 2nd (USA) via Steamhammer/SPV Records.

More information on the album is expected soon. More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss


The Rockstar Ramblings: Tribute

This week an eclectic group of videos featuring bad ass women, potential kidnappings and answering the question no one asked: Why do escalators move so slow?

Axel Rudi Pell has released a new video for the song "Long Way To Go," taken from the guitarist's latest album "Into The Storm." The video starts like an indie movie, a boring indie movie. We see city like scenes and then an escalator. Is the escalator a metaphor for life and the “long way to go?” Maybe it just means some escalators are way to slow and this song is about how long it takes. If so, I understand…


Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

42 Decibel Posts New Music Video

42 Decibel released a new video for the song "Rocker Soul," taken from debut album "Hard Rock N´Roll." The video can be seen below. The album's full track listing is as follows:

1. Scotch Drinker 6:17
2. Smokin' Fire 2:57
3. Long Legged Woman 5:41
4. The Real Deal 5:00
5. Take Me 6:53
6. I`m Gonna Give You All 5:48
7. Drinkin' Margaritas 5:25
8. Addicted To Rage 5:09
9. Born To Ride Alone 3:43
10. Rocker Soul 4:18
11. Drunk Love 5:04 (Bonus Track)
12. Gimme A Drink 3:28 (Bonus Track) More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss