"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Violet Cold

From: Azerbaijan
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Violet Cold News

Below is our complete Violet Cold news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Violet Cold Streams "Lovegaze"

Post-black metal project Violet Cold is now streaming "Lovegaze" - check it out below (stream comes courtesy of Nine Circles).

The track is a blend of shoegaze, black metal, and alternative rock that is highly recommended for fans of Alcest, Deafheaven, and Enigma.

"Lovegaze" will be featured on the vinyl and cassette versions of "Anomie," which will be released on July 21st via Tridroid Records and Folkvangr Records. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Tridoid Records Offering Free CD With Online Order

Through the end of this relentlessly shitty year (well, except for on the metal front), Tridoid Records is offering a free CD with any purchase online. The label comments:

"Just go to our website, order anything you like (if you order something marked 'pre-order', I'll wait to ship your free CD until the release date) and add the 'FREE CD!' item to your cart.

"Let me know in the notes which CD you'd like, and get your free music in the mail.

"New releases include Violet Cold - 'Magic Night' (limited edition cassette) and Tyrants Blood - 'Into the Kingdom of Graves' (Special Edition LP) Fuck 2016. Get free music." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Violet Cold Releasing "Magic Night"

The newly revamped Tridroid Records will release "Magic Night" by experimental blackened metal band Violet Cold on cassette format this coming December 2nd.

According to the label, the dreamy yet dark sound of "Magic Night" will appeal heavily to fans of post-black metal such as Alcest. The full track listing is as follows:

1. Everything You Can Imagine is Real
2. Magic Night
3. Warm Winter
4. For Amelie (Polish Lullaby)
5. Sea
6. Drowned In The Lights
7. Silver Moon (Pt. I)
8. Silver Moon (Pt II)
9. Last Day On Earth More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Violet Cold Posts Full "Desperate Dreams" Album

One man Azerbaijan-based outfit Violet Cold has a new experimental black metal album online for streaming titled "Desperate Dreams." Fans of Germ will want to check out the full release below. The track listing is as follows:

1. Intro: Lonely Universe 02:25
2. La Petite Mort 04:26
3. Light Years Separate Us From Home 04:26
4. Desperate Dreams 05:12
5. Endless Journey 04:02
6. Stargasm 05:36
7. I See The Air You Breathe 05:12
8. Outro: Euphoria 00:51

0 Comments - Discuss

Violet Cold Posts New Single

Azerbaijan one-man crustcore outfit Violet Cold - the creation of project mastermind Emin Guliyev - has released a new single online for streaming.

Check out "Fight For Freedom" in the YouTube player available below. You can hear more music from the band over at Facebook here.

0 Comments - Discuss