"some music was meant to stay underground..."

In My Embrace

From: Sweden
Last Known Status: Active

Latest In My Embrace News

Below is our complete In My Embrace news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

In My Embrace Releases "Black Waters Deep"

Mixed and mastered by Jonas Lindström (Ereb Altor, ex-Isole) at Studio Apocalypse and featuring a guest appearance by Teddy Möller (Loch Vostok, ex-FKÜ) the new album from In My Embrace titled "Black Waters Deep" is a melodic and powerful piece of death / black metal. You can stream the full release below, and the track listing is as follows:

1. The Coming Storm
2. Black Waters Deep
3. Into Oblivion - Dead to Dust Descend Part II
4. Of Ache and Sorrow
5. Thy Abhorrence
6. The Road of Hanging On
7. Next Chapter
8. Voyage of Thoughts
9. Killing Spree
10. Autumn Storm Despair More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

In My Embrace Posts Lyric Video

In My Embrace has released a lyric video for "Dead to Dust Descend," which is the title track off the EP of the same name.

Check it out at YouTube here or in the player below. The full track listing is as follows:

1. Dead to Dust Descend
2. To Forevermore
3. Av Skymning Kommen, Mot Gryning Går
4. Diabolical Masquerade
5. Nattvandraren
6. Remembrance
7. Av Skymning Kommen, Mot Gryning Går (Acoustic Instrumental Version)

Sliptrick Records also comments on the band:

"Often described as the perfect mix between Dissection, Immortal, The Moaning, Dark Funeral and Arckanum, In My Embrace features Johan from Well of Tears and Planet Rain [former member] and Bosse from Planet Rain [former member] as well as guest drummer Tommy Holmer from Planet Rain, Rimthurs, Undivine and guest synth player Johan Björklund.

"‘Dead to Dust Descend is a 6 (+ one bonus ) track mini album of pure Swedish black metal, whose spectrum ranges from material wrote between 2004 and 2013, mixed and mastered by Jonas Lindström (Studio Apocalypse), also drummer in Isole, Ereb Altor, Undivine.

"Beside playing with Planet Rain Johan and Bosse ( the man behind some of the lyrics of the project Kryptillusionfeaturing Fredrik Groth (The Storyteller and live session member in Scar Symmetry), Mike Wead (King Diamond, Mercyful Fate, Bibleblack), Stefan Westerberg (former member of Carnal Forge), Kristoffer Nilsson/Elemyr (Undivine, Zodiac Ciphers), have always got back to their own project In My Embrace, finally seeing the light with the release of Dead to Dust Descend." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss