"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 1990
From: Backnang, Germany
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Totenmond News

Below is our complete Totenmond news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Note: We began associating news directly with bands in late 2003. Therefore, earlier band news may not be listed on this page.

Totenmond Reveals Compilation Album Track Listing

Totenmond's digital best of album "Keine Sonne Mehr" will be released on May 11th, 2012. The album will feature 16 songs, which were taken from releases such as "Fleischwald," "Auf dem Mond Ein Feuer," or "TonbergUrtod." The track listing is as follows:

1. Honigtraum
2. Väterchen Frost
3. Sagenwelt
4. Die Schlacht
5. Der Misanthrop (Narsaak Cover)
6. Leichen Der Liebe
7. Panzerdampf
8. Arbeiterreserve
9. Polizei SA SS (Slime Cover)
10. Marschieren (EA80 cover)
11. Permafrost
12. Eiswalzer
13. Heroin
14. Blutost
15. Achtung Panzer!
16. Sonnenstrahl

Totenmond's "Keine Sonne Mehr" will be available on iTunes, Amazon MP3, Musicload and other digital music stores only. The artwork can be found at this location.

0 Comments - Discuss

Diabolos Dust To Play Darkness Over Paradise Fest

The Darkness Over Paradise festival will take place on July 13th/14th at the Schanze in Wolfsegg am Hausruck in Austria. The festival offers a varied metal/rock lineup, a free camping site without waste disposal and a shuttle service.

Massacre Records recording artists Totenmond and Diabolos Dust are the latest acts to now be confirmed for the upcoming festival. The other currently confirmed acts are as follows:

Bifröst (AT) - Pagan Metal
Ewig Frost (AT) - Blackened D-Beat Röck'n'Röll
Cruadalach (CZ) - Pagan/Folk Metal
Odraedir (CZ) - Pagan Metal
Nazarene Decomposing (GER/AT) - Black Metal
Terminus: Kill (GER) - Melodic Death Metal
Squirtophobic (AT) - Goregrind
Boozehounds of Hell (AT) - Booze n Roll
Among Rats (AT) - Death/Grind
Wrath Alliance (AT) - Death Metal
Human Thrash Machine (DE) - Thrash Metal

0 Comments - Discuss

Totenmond Finish Recording

The recordings for the new album of Totenmond, titled "Unter Knochen" have been completed and the album is ready to be released on February 23rd, 2004 now. After recordings the German trio signed a new contract with Massacre Records.

0 Comments - Discuss