"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Whispering Woods

From: Romania
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Whispering Woods News

Below is our complete Whispering Woods news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Whispering Woods Reveals New Album Title

Romanian symphonic/gothic metal band Whispering Woods is proud to announce an upcoming album titled "Perditus et Dea."

The new material will be entirely based on a conceptual theme, each song having its place in the story. The track listing is as follows:

1. Perditus
2. Original Sin
3. Demon Blood
4. Calu?arii
5. Autumnal
6. My Altar
7. Farewell Ladybug
8. Poetica
9. If Ever
10. Timeless
11. Circle Complete
12. Dea

"Perditus et Dea" was recently mixed and mastered by Finnish producer Hiili Hiilesmaa (HIM, Amorphis, Swallow The Sun) and will be released by Loud Rage Music in February of 2014!

The band will also start filming its first professional music video for the song "Demon Blood" at the end of November. More details will follow soon.

0 Comments - Discuss

Whispering Woods Finishes Recording

Romanian Symphonic Gothic Doom Metallers Whispering Woods are announcing the end of their recording sessions for the upcoming album, a long and careful process that saw the band approaching the moment when the material will be sent for mixing and mastering by World renowned Finnish producer Hiili Hiilesmaa (HIM, Amorphis, Swallow The Sun, etc.). The band's second album is scheduled to be released in early 2015 by Loud Rage Music.

In the meantime the band also released a video teaser offering a glimpse of its funny and, at the same time, hard life in the studio. Featuring three demo tracks, "Demon Blood", "Calusarii" and "Farewell Ladybug," the video teaser is available for streaming below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Whispering Woods Recording New Album

Symphonic gothic metallers Whispering Woods have announced a new milestone in their career - the start of studio recording sessions for their upcoming second album scheduled for an early 2015 release on Loud Rage Music.

The band’s leader and founding member Doru Cailean started recording guitars for the new album, an ambitious project meant to bring the band to a new, higher level. More studio updates will follow soon.

Whispering Woods will stay busy in the meantime, playing at the 1 Mai Rock Festival in Sibiu, Romania on the third of May. The festival will run from May 1st through the 4th and feature at least twenty other acts. For updates, go to the facebook event page.

0 Comments - Discuss

Whispering Woods Signs To Loud Rage

Romanian symphonic/gothic doom metal band Whispering Woods has officially signed with Loud Rage Music, becoming the first act to join the label’s roster.

The signing will see the production of Whispering Woods‘ second full-length album scheduled for an early 2015 release. Guitarist and founding member Doru Cailean comments:

"Since the beginning of Whispering Woods we always dreamed of having a collaboration with a label that could complement all of our work. We are extremely delighted and honored to have the opportunity of working with this highly dedicated and professional team. Thanks to Loud Rage Music, we can now mark the beginning of the newest and most exciting chapter of our fairy tale!"

Loud Rage Music also comments: “Having such a professional and hard-working band as Whispering Woods as the first signing on Loud Rage Music is a definite statement that we only aim for the best. It’s an honor to have them aboard and we, as much as the band, promise the new album will be not only a confirmation of the huge band’s talent but also one that will take the World by storm and give Metal fans a new band to cheer for!” More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss