"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

John Wesley

From: United Kingdom
Last Known Status: Active

Latest John Wesley News

Below is our complete John Wesley news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

John Wesley Recording New Album

Last year John Wesley (Porcupine Tree) released his "Disconnect" album, and he is pleased to announce he is now working on its follow-up. Wesley had this to say:

"I have begun sorting through ideas and direction for the next album and have started the process of writing pieces that will come together to form the basis for the album. I will be using much of the same team that recorded the last album and hope to begin actual tracking in the late spring early summer. Until then I will be doing shows in and around Florida and hopefully start working some of the new ideas out in the live set."

John has been receiving a lot of love in the end of year polls, being voted into Prog Magazine's Critics Choice Albums of the Year, as well as one of their top guitarists in the reader's poll.

You can check out an interview with John about Disconnect and his career over at Innerviews here, and you can see a video for the "Disconnect" title track below. Stay tuned for further details on the upcoming album, which will be released via Inside Out Music. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

John Wesley Releasing New Album

John Wesley (Porcupine Tree) is set to release his brand new studio album "Disconnect" on April 1st, and he has now released video for the title track with the director Blake Cortes. Check it out below, courtesy of Artist Direct.

John had this to say about the video: "The concept behind the video was to touch upon a Sci Fi story I read years ago about a man who was 'overdrawn' at the Memory Bank, a place you could go to when you had to 'disconnect' from a painful memory, but at the risk of losing your mind..."

The full track listing for the album is as follows:

1. Disconnect
2. Any Old Saint
3. Once A Warrior
4. Window
5. Gets You Everytime
6. Mary Will
7. Take What You Need
8. How Goes The War
9. New Life Old Sweat
10. Satellite More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss