"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 2009
From: Rome, Italy
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Satanika News

Below is our complete Satanika news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Satanika Releasing "Total Inferno"

Following last year's "Nightmare" album, Satanika will release new full-length "Total Inferno" via Osmose Productions on October 30th. The label comments:

"Satanika sounds as tight as fuck without ever loosing their infernal drive. Aggressive, morbid and headbangin' music for old and modern ears…they celebrate chaos, with razorsharps-like guitar sound, and hypnotic and destructive drums they doom you to eternal depravation, inspired by the cursed power of death metal acts like Morbid Angel and Necrophobic, the speed of thrash metal and the blasphemous and noxious black metal madness. 'Total Inferno' is their evil manifesto to celebrate their deal with cult label Osmose Productions… expect total darkness and wickedness, their most intense and devastating work .... it’s time to unleash the ripping evil!!!"

1. The Worst Is Yet to Come
2. Sighs From the Depths
3. The Black Death
4. Our Lady of Darkness
5. Ripping Evil
6. Gates of Hell
7. Schizoid
8. Necromancer
9. Yog-Sothoth
10. Sleaze!!!
11. Total Inferno More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Satanika To Release Third Full Length Album

Italian death thrashers Satanika are set to release the third full length studio effort "Nightmare" on February 21st via Iron Shield Records (with worldwide distribution via Pure Steel Records).

Satanika was founded by Cristian & Gilberto in Rome/Italy in 2009. From the beginning, the band was ready to play 'straight-in-your-face' thrash metal with a strong 80's feeling - direct, without compromise and old school. The artwork of the album (shown below) was created by Mark Riddick.

The album is described as "heavy, extreme and fast forward, but also with new elements." The CD will be released as a digipack with 16-sided booklet and a vinyl LP via Doomentia Records. The album features special guest appearances by members of Desaster, RAM, ex-Venom, Protector & Delirium Tremens.

The track list for "Nightmare" is:

1. Electro-Shock
2. Mask Of Satan
3. The Black Queen
4. Blood Orgy Of The She-Devils
5. The Executioner
6. Steel Aggressor
7. Deathwitch Possession
8. Sacrifice The Bitch
9. Carnal Violence
10. Devil's Reject More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss