"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Taker News

Below is our complete Taker news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Roxx Records Releasing New Holiday Compilation

A compilation will be coming your way exclusively from Roxx Records and Christian Metal Distro this holiday season, featuring 18 tracks of the best from Roxx Records as well as indie releases. A release date is coming soon, and the track listing will be as follows:

1. Jupiter VI – Face in the Sky
2. Vengeance Rising – Bishop of Souls
3. Deliverance – Stay of Execution
4. Ultimatum – Scattered (Body Parts)
5. Deliverance – Slay the Wicked
6. Pylon – Saligia
7. Taker – Open your heart
8. Barren Cross – White washed love (Special Exclusive Edit)
9. The Brave – The Killing Floor
10. Saint – We all Stand
11. GX Project – Train Wreck
12. Freakings – Hate in our veins
13. Letter 7 – Archangel
14. faithbomb – So far away
15. Darrel l Mansfield – Thunder and Lightning (Remaster)
16. Promise Land – Harmony in Ruins
17. Ordained Fate – Minions of the adversary
18. Wretched Graverobber – Merry Xmas Everybody More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Taker Anthology Release Announced

Christian metal act Taker will soon see the release of "It Is Finished – The Complete Anthology" via Roxx Records. The label comments:

"In 1987 a small and fairly unknown band would release a four song cassette demo that they would sell and distribute completely independent, and it would garnish great reviews in the underground white metal scene, which would start to pave the way for this band to make its mark on the metal world. Up next for this band in 1988 the band would get asked to contribute not one, but two tracks on a very high profile Christian Metal compilation on Regency Records entitled East Coast Metal and the band had now become a household name in the world of Christian Metal.

"That band was called Taker and they were now poised to take the world by storm, between the success of their four song demo (which would get dubbed the ‘Matthew 11:12’ EP) and the East Coast Metal compilation, it was the start of what promised to be a very fruitful career for this young and energetic metal band from Northern Virginia. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss