"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Damnation Defaced

From: Germany
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Damnation Defaced News

Below is our complete Damnation Defaced news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Damnation Defaced Streams Title Track Of New Album

Today, German melodic/progressive death metal act Damnation Defaced presents the title-track as a first glimpse into the new concept album “Invader From Beyond” which will be unveiled on October 6th via Apostasy Records. Check it out in the player below.

The concept: A series of heavy chemical strikes sealed the fate for the planet Niom. The denizens had to flee and find a new home. The desperate quest of finding a new habitable planet forced the Darnocs to transfer their consciousness into the computing unit of a spacecraft. This allowed them to brim over mortality and gain more time. “Invader From Beyond” tells the story of the Darnoc-pilot Daza Znieh who became the last hope for the legacy of the Darnoc from planet Niom.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Niom: 004d004f0049004e
2. Goddess of Machines
3. Invader from Beyond
4. Mark of Cain
5. The Observer
6. The Key to Your Voice
7. Rendezvous with Destiny
8. All Comes to Its End
9. Back from Apathy
10. The Creator's Fall
11. Embraced by Infinity More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Damnation Defaced Posts Music Video

Damnation Defaced has issued the following announcement about releasing a new album and dropping a new music video:

"The time is ripe to announce to you the glad tidings. We are recording our second album in February after four years of waiting for a 2014 release.

"The new songs are from our good friend in the evolution Studio in Hamburg Kai Radhe. We are very proud of the new material and can wait to get it to go. Is an incredibly dynamic, groovy and brutal death metal album, which will never let memorable melodies out of sight!

"The second news is that we have turned a really nice video for the song 'Born in Blood' our current EP 'Slaughter Race' along with Daniel Schöpp. At this point it should be a huge thank you to our helping hands and actors Anton, Anja, Jens, Kai, Lorenz, Ulf and Wiebke pronounced! In addition, we thank PPC music Hannover for the great support." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss