"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Blood Eagle

From: Denmark
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Blood Eagle News

Below is our complete Blood Eagle news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Blood Eagle Parts With Bassist

In connection with the planning and preparation of Blood Eagle's debut album and future plans, the Danish death metal group has parted ways with bassist Jeppe “Panzer” Skouv. Due to conflicting schedules with Myrkur, Jeppe is unable to be involved in any activity relating to Blood Eagle.

Guitarist Mircea Gabriel Eftemie and drummer Morten Tåsk Hansen elaborate: "Panzer has been a friend and bandmate since he joined. We've toured together in our previous bands (Mnemic, Ranchy, and The Psyke Project) and shared experiences that only few bands get to do. We're very thankful for this and wish Panzer all the best in the future. Skål i GT!"

Added Panzer: "It has been a great experience to be part of Blood Eagle and I wish Michael, Franz, Mircea and Molle, everyone involved with the band all the best on the continued journey. Skål i GT!” More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Blood Eagle Announces Lineup Change, New Album

Denmark-based outfit Blood Eagle has issued the following announcement about lineup changes and recording a new album:

"We must apologize, it’s been a few months since our last concrete update. First up, we have a line-up change. Unfortunately we have to announce that Mikeal 'Gammelfar' Ehlert will be leaving Blood Eagle to focus full time on his stoner rock project IAmFired. There are absolutely no hard feelings at all, as we remain good friends and drinking buddies. We are just sad to see him go, but we wish him the best of luck in his future endeavours!

"On a more postive note, we are excited to welcome Jeppe 'Panzer' Skouv filling out the Gammelfar shoes. We’ve known Panzer for many years, he is a great bass player and friend, with roots from the noise/hardcore/metal environment. Some of you probably know that he has been handling the bass duties in Danish band hardcore-noise act The Psyke Project, which are now extinct.

"Second, for all of you who have been asking us about a full length album, here it is. We are happy to announce that we will be entering the Antfarm Studios in September with producer Tue Madsen (Behemoth, The Haunted, Halford) to begin recording our debut album for a 2016 release via an undisclosed label." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Blood Eagle Posts New Song Online

Denmark's Blood Eagle (which features members of Volbeat, Mnemic, Hatesphere, Raunchy, and Illdisposed) has released a new track online. The band comments:

"We thought it was about time to share some more music, and give you a better perception of our style. This one is our heavy ballsy balled, entitled 'Serpent Thoughts' recorded at the AntFarm Studios with Tue Madsen. Do not despair, there are more grindcrushing tunes heading your way, very soon."

Listen to "Serpent Thoughts" at the band's Facebook profile here. Blood Eagle is:

Michael Olsson: Vocals
Mircea Gabriel Eftemie: Guitars
Franz Hellboss: Guitars
Mikael Ehlert: Bass
Morten Toft Hansen: Drums

0 Comments - Discuss