"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Ragged Saints

Formed: 2012
From: Helsinki, Finland
Last Known Status: Active

Latest The Ragged Saints News

Below is our complete The Ragged Saints news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.


The Rockstar Ramblings: Spring Cleaning

This week a chance to rip through five videos released recently. Surprisingly, this week is low on comedy and one video is very serious. You may even weep. For fans of Fresh Prince of Bel Air this is equal to the episode where Carlton is hooked on speed. I wept for days when Carlton almost died. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

The Ragged Saints Post New Music Video

Finnish hard rock act The Ragged Saints released a new music video for the track "Love Won't Fade Away." The song appears on the band's debut album "The Sound of Breaking Free," which is available now via Power Prog Records.

Check out the video here:

0 Comments - Discuss

The Ragged Saints Detail Debut LP, Sound Clips

Finnish hard rock act The Ragged Saints will release the debut LP "The Sound of Breaking Free" via Power Prog Records on October 25th in Europe and North America.

"What can you expect of The Ragged Saints and their debut album? Innovations? Something absolutely new? You can expect an extraordinary piece of Hard Rock, handmade and with abandon. An entertaining time travel back to the glory 80's, with great catchy melodies, creaking guitars and straight rhythms, all packed in an up-to- date sound garment without sacrificing the roots and the feeling for one of the greatest musical eras. With "The Sound Of Breaking Free", The Ragged Saints achieve the feat to remain a past time totally faithful and take the good old virtues over in a new millennium and for a new generation ... Simply, with ease and right to the point!"

For fans of Whitesnake, Ratt, Cinderella, Def Leppard, Journey, Mr. Big, Foreigner, Bad Company and all other 80's Hard Rock/Melodic Rock pleasure-lovers! The track list for "The Sound Of Breaking Free" is:

1. The Sound Of Breaking Free
2. A Place Where I Belong
3. Don't Let Me Go
4. I'll Never Give Up On Love
5. Love Won't Fade Away
6. We Are The Same
7. While The World Is Burning
8. New Beginnings
9. Never Walk Away
10. Before Time Goes By
11. The End More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss