"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Satanic Malfunctions

From: United Kingdom
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Satanic Malfunctions News

Below is our complete Satanic Malfunctions news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Agathocles Releases Split w/Satanic Malfunctions

Agathocles has teamed up with Satanic Malfunctions to release a split album, which is out now via SelfMadeGod Records. You can hear the "Born. Consume. Die." track by Satanic Malfunctions and "Burning Into Zen" by Agathocles via the Bandcamp players below. The full album's track listing is:

1. Living hell downfall
2. Brutality in darkness
3. Loss of innocence
4. Burning into zen
5. Edge of pain
6. Why for so long?
7. Hopeless daily war
8. Dead meat walking
9. Crackland

10. Charnel Valley
11. No More
12. Born. Consume. Die.
13. Excavated
14. Inadequate
15. Domestos
16. Welcome to Hell


Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Satanic Malfunctions Streaming Full LP

"Them," the first LP from U.K. hardcore punk trio Satanic Malfunctions, is out now via Poland's demolition experts Selfmadegod Records.

Surging with rabid, old school intensity and politically oriented, cynical, and pissed off lyrical tirades, "Them" dispatches twenty tracks in just over thirty minutes. Decibel Magazine is now hosting a full-on stream of the entire "Them" LP to celebrate its release. Check it out below. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Satanic Malfunctions Announces New Album

This October, Selfmadegod Records will unload new full-length album "Them" - the first release from U.K. hardcore punk act Satanic Malfunctions in over twenty-two years. "Them" will be on the loose October 1st in Europe and October 15th in North America. The following press release was also issued about the band:

"The newest Satanic Malfunctions LP since the Scarborough, UK-based act's 1990-released Disgrace To Humanity, the whirlwind of old-school hardcore punk on Them is a throwback to the mid-late '80s hardcore scene when the grindcore was only beginning to take shape. Raging with twenty tracks in just over thirty minutes, recorded by Bri Doom, of UK crust legends, Doom, Them proves that the quartet -- vocalist Kai, guitarist Yaga, bassist Ryan and drummer Ade -- haven't let their guard down, and are as capable of deploying the same aggressive, ultra-fast and frenzied socio-political musical melee they did more than two decades ago. A must-have for diehards of Active Minds, Disorder, Doom, Atavistic, Electro Hippies, L'arm and Heresy."

The track listing is:

1. Nothing New
2. Technological Religion
3. Them
4. Daze Of The Weak
5. No Masters Or Slaves
6. On Your Knees
7. Lies
8. Gospel Truth
9. Pissed & Angry
10. Beatings
11. Disorder Rule
12. Trappings Of Faith
13. Rules & Regulations
14. Dealing Out Death
15. Anthem
16. Another Fiction
17. On The Cusp
18. Everything's Digital
19. Do You Know Who You Are?
20. Many Go Round More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss