"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise


From: United Kingdom
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Prospekt News

Below is our complete Prospekt news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Prospekt Premires New Song "The Illuminated Sky"

Decibel Magazine is hosting an exclusive stream of "The Illuminated Sky," the epic title track to the anticipated second album by UK-based progressive metal quartet, Prospekt, as the record is being prepped for worldwide release through Sensory Records on July 21st. Check it out over here, or simply play it in the convenient player at the bottom.

Closing a four-year void since the release of "The Colourless Sunrise" debut, from technical power metal, laden with soaring vocals and blistering guitar work, to epic orchestral driven prog, Prospekt has produced the best effort to date. "The Illuminated Sky" is an album that excites and takes the listener on a journey through the cosmos via the wonders of prog.

Offers Prospekt 's Lee Luland, "We're all super hyped for the album release next Friday. The title track offers a perfect representation of what you can expect from the new album. Musically it's a busy track - plenty of riffs, time signatures and key changes. As well as the big choruses and hectic solos! It's been a long road and a lot of effort but we are thrilled with how the album has turned out and can't wait for everyone to hear it."

Check out the track here: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Prospekt Streaming "Alien Makers Of Discord"

British progressive metal outfit Prospekt has premiered the first single from impending second album, "The Illuminated Sky," which is slated for a July 21st release through Sensory Records. New song "Alien Makers Of Discord" - streaming below - features a guest guitar contribution from Greg Howe of Michael Jackson fame.

Issues Prospekt's Lee Luland: "'Alien Makers Of Discord' is a great example of what fans can expect from the new album. It's got all the technical stuff in there as well as some cool orchestration and classically inspired moments - an excellent showcase of what we are about as a band musically.

"It's an absolute also absolutely honor to have guitar legend Greg Howe perform a stunning guest solo on the track. He's been a massive influence on our guitarist Lee's playing for many years and to have him appear on the album is absolutely amazing. Think you'll agree that Greg's solo is sensational!"

1. Ex Nihilo
2. The Illuminated Sky
3. Titan
4. Distant Anamnesis
5. Beneath Enriya
6. In The Shadows Of The Earth
7. Aline Makers Of Discord
8. Cosmic Emissary
9. Akaibara
10. Where Masters Fall More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Prospekt To Sail Into "The Illuminated Sky"

Laser's Edge division Sensory Records announces the re-emergence of UK-based Prospekt, as the band completes the textured second album, "The Illuminated Sky." Closing a four-year void since the release of the lauded "The Colourless Sunrise" debut, the follow-up will see release this July.

Prospekt spent 2016 writing and recording "The Illuminated Sky," during which they acquired two iconic guest artists to take part in the album: Guitar virtuoso Greg Howe of Michael Jackson fame provides an eclectic solo on the powerful "Alien Makers Of Discord" and vocalist Marc Hudson of DragonForce provides a stellar contrast to Morris' voice on the epic "Where Masters Fall." Combine with that the excellent production, thanks to the mixing skills of √ėyvind Larsen at Lionheart Studios, and the massive mastering job by mastermind Jens Bogren, and the result is album that has progressed upon the debut album and will no doubt open the floodgates to new fans.

From technical power metal, laden with soaring vocals and blistering guitar work, to epic orchestral driven prog, Prospekt has produced the best effort to date. "The Illuminated Sky" is an album that excites and takes the listener on a journey through the cosmos via the wonders of prog. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Prospekt Posts "Shutter Asylum" Video

Progressive metal outfit Prospekt this week launched a first official video via Prog Magazine. Check out the video for "Shutter Asylum" below.

Hailing from the Oxford, UK-based band's debut album, "The Colourless Sunrise" (released via Sensory Records on October 22nd) the video for "Shutter Asylum" was filmed and directed by Chris Porter and Mikey Scrivens of LifeisArtFilms.

This Friday, November 15th, Prospekt is set to perform in the band's hometown at a record release show in commemoration of the triumphant release of "The Colourless Sunrise," with more live plans coming together for 2014.

11/15/2013 O2 Academy Oxford - Oxford, UK *record release show More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Prospekt Reveals New Album Details

This Autumn, Sensory Records will release the energetic and unrestrained nine-track opus entitled "The Colourless Sunrise" -- the maiden full-length album from Oxford, England's Prospekt -- now locked down for an October 22nd street date.

Today Sea Of Tranquilly is hosting a listen to the album's opening track, "A Desolate Kingdom," which can be heard in the player below. The following press release was also issued about the album:

"The recently completed The Colourless Sunrise was recorded by the band and then mixed by world renowned producer Jens Bogren (Opeth, Katatonia, Daylight Dies, Amon Amarth, Symphony X) and Adam 'Nolly' Getgood (of Periphery), and mastered by Borgen as well. Surging beyond the one-hour mark, the huge The Colourless Sunrise recording builds upon the solid foundation Prospekt constructed on their self-titled 2011-released debut EP, expanding their spires of vibrant, modern take on their respective genre to much greater heights.

"Influenced by bands such as Dream Theater, Symphony X, Opeth and Circus Maximus, as well as film scores and fusion, Prospekt combines the fierce technicality of progressive metal with the symphonic elements of contemporary prog. From brutal riffs coupled with odd time-signatures, to majestic melodies, the principle of the band's music is to create an intelligent and atmospheric mix of melodic, modern progressive metal. Incorporating passionate higher ranged vocals, frenetic guitar work, haunting orchestration and solid grooves, every composition remains both interesting and original. The album's cover art was created by Mattias Noren / ProgArt Media (Into Eternity, Evergrey, Wolverine, etc.)." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss