"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Norway
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Vicinity News

Below is our complete Vicinity news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Vicinity Announces "Recurrence" Release

Norwegian group Vicinity has been busy working on the follow-up to 2013's "Awakening." The band now checks in with this update:

"We are so proud to finally be able to announce, not only the title and artwork, but also the fact that we've signed a worldwide record deal with Mighty Music for the release of our next album 'Recurrence.'

"'Recurrence' is a concept album dealing with the cyclic nature of humanity, and will be released on April 21st next year. Thanks to everyone who has contributed as well: Christer-André Cederberg - Producer/Mixer/Engineer, Jens Bogren, Fascination Street Studios, Skarp Studio, LindenArtwork :) The finished product would not have been what it is without you!" More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Vicinity To Release "Awakening" Album

The Norwegian progressive/power metal band Vicinity will soon be releasing debut full-length album "Awakening," which was mastered by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Katatonia, Symphony X, James LaBrie etc.).

"Awakening" is due out September 20th in Norway and October 11th in the rest of Europe. The track "Mass Delusion" can be heard below, and the full album's track listing is as follows:

1. Mass Delusion
2. Opportunities Lost
3. Across the River
4. Walk All the Way
5. The Time for Change
6. Awakening More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss