"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise


From: Canada
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Unbeing News

Below is our complete Unbeing news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Unbeing Offering EP For Download

Unleashed this week on July 1st, Montreal's instrumental progressive metal group Unbeing is offering up its latest EP "Raptus" as a free download for the month of July at the band's official website here.

"This EP is instrumental music with the freedom to experiment as a soundtrack for a range of emotions, think of it as Meta-Jazz," comments guitarist Sherif El-Maghraby. The track listing is as follows:

1. Rapture (3:05)
2. Batterie Faible (6:27)
3. Tetris Rufus (4:29)
4. 2nd Cup (5:55) More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Unbeing To Play "M For Metal" Showcase

Progressive metal band Unbeing has confirmed an upcoming performance at M for Montreal's "M for Metal" showcase in collaboration with the Heavy Metal Music Association of Canada (H.M.M.A.C.) on November 22nd at Katacombes.

Guitarist Sherif El-Maghraby comments: "We are more than excited to play a local festival displaying the best metal acts in the city and to share our passion for music with the fans and the industry pros attending M for Montreal this year. This is going to be one hell of a party!"

M for Montreal delegates along with the public are welcome to a 5 à 7 networking opportunity with donations to Movember fundraising efforts on behalf of H.M.M.A.C. to the Canadian Cancer Society for Prostate Cancer Research.

The lineup includes Fallstaf, Mad Parish, Venomenon, Unbeing, and Dissession. For more info on M for Montreal, please visit this location.

0 Comments - Discuss

Unbeing To Re-Issue Debut Album

Montreal, QC's steroid induced progressive metal band Unbeing is proud to announce the re-release of the group's debut self-titled album on October 1st via BLK COQ Music/Believe Digital. The following press release was also issued:

"Originally released in 2011, the album spanning 40 minutes of instrumental offerings that screams: There is no turning back, there is no mercy, there is only Unbeing, is ready to be received again as a testimony to the group’s composing capabilities. Co-produced and remixed by Martin Albert and remastered by Ryan Morey (Arcade Fire, Priestess, Half Moon Run), the 2013 re-release will be sold digitally on all major online retailers along as a limited edition vinyl."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Octo8
2. 15 Years In space
3. Structube
4. Mercury
5. Chuck Norris
6. Interlude
7. Versus 10 Behemoth
8. Zomb! More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss