"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Whorehouse Massacre

From: unknown
Last Known Status: Unknown

Latest The Whorehouse Massacre News

Below is our complete The Whorehouse Massacre news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

The Whorehouse Massacre Streaming Compilation

The Whorehouse Massacre is a special force from Canada delving into suffocating, dense and frankly downright menacing doom/sludge metal.

"Altar of the Goat Skull / VI" comprise two of the band's latest EPs rolled into one ceaseless album, released as a precursor to the full-length album coming out next year on Transcending Obscurity Records.

You can hear all of the "Altar of the Goat Skull / VI" release in the player below. The full track listing is:

1. Indignation 02:39
2. A.C.S.-4 01:56
3. A.C.S.-3 01:39
4. Buried in Darkness 03:14
5. Altar of the Goat Skull 03:54
6. The Black Coast 06:02
7. Sewer Dreams 04:13
8. Big Mouth 03:56
9. Bowels of Hell 03:15
10. End of Mankind 03:11
11. Sassy Pants (Sloth cover) 03:24
12. The Temples of Perdition 05:59
13. Sob Story 01:51 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Doommantia Volume 2 Compilation Streaming

The long awaited Doommantia Vol. 2 anthology has been released. This compilation was put together to raise money to benefit Ed Barnard, founder of Doommantia.com. After suffering with heart problems for years, Ed was hit with astronomical hospital bills which left him homeless. Due to the lack of decent healthcare in the US, Ed has now returned to his homeland of Australia to receive the care he deserves.

To help him with living expenses, 84 bands and artists from all over the world have come together once again to ease the burden left upon Ed. Just a nominal sum (with an option to pay more) gets you over 9 hours of some of the best doom, stoner, sludge, psychedelic, and drone jams out there. Stream the whole compilation and get the download details over at bandcamp. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss