"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: unknown
Last Known Status: Unknown

Latest Wolfshead News

Below is our complete Wolfshead news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Wolfshead Issues Lyric Video For New Song

Finnish metal act Wolfshead issued a lyric video for the new song "Division Of The Damned." The song is taken from the debut album "Leaden" which is set for release on October 27th via Rockshots Records.

The track listing is:

1. Vukodlak
2. Children Shouldn't Play With Dead Things
3. Purifier
4. When The Stars Are Right
5. Division Of The Damned
6. Haruspex
7. Winds Over Potter's Field
8. The Hangman

Check out "Division Of The Damned" here: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Wolfshead Signs With Rockshots Records

Rockshots Records proudly presents Finnish doom metal act Wolfshead!

Hailing from Finland, Wolfshead's style is pure old school heavy metal, heavy guitar riffs, growling bass, pounding drums with bluesy, leather-lunged whisky-scented vocals on top. Taking their main influences from such acts as Black Sabbath, Motörhead, Venom and the whole NWoBHM movement, Wolfshead manages to combine almost everything from heavy rock music from between 1967 and 1985 to it's own unique blend. The band writes songs about lycanthropy, living deads, witch hunts, Cthulhu Mythos and of course, heavy metal itself.

The name of the debut album is "Leaden," meaning heavy. And that is what it is. It could have been called "This is heavy metal". "Leaden" will be released on physical support and digital download/streaming on October 27th.

The track list is as follows:

1. Vukodlak 4:40
2. Children Shouldn't Play With Dead Things 4:11
3. Purifier 4:12
4. When The Stars Are Right 6:25
5. Division Of The Damned 5:01
6. Haruspex 4:01
7. Winds Over Potter's Field 1:54
8. The Hangman 7:44 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Doommantia Volume 2 Compilation Streaming

The long awaited Doommantia Vol. 2 anthology has been released. This compilation was put together to raise money to benefit Ed Barnard, founder of Doommantia.com. After suffering with heart problems for years, Ed was hit with astronomical hospital bills which left him homeless. Due to the lack of decent healthcare in the US, Ed has now returned to his homeland of Australia to receive the care he deserves.

To help him with living expenses, 84 bands and artists from all over the world have come together once again to ease the burden left upon Ed. Just a nominal sum (with an option to pay more) gets you over 9 hours of some of the best doom, stoner, sludge, psychedelic, and drone jams out there. Stream the whole compilation and get the download details over at bandcamp. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss