"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Evil Drive

From: Finland
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Evil Drive News

Below is our complete Evil Drive news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Evil Drive Issues "Anti-Genocide" Video

Finnish melodic death metal act Evil Drive - featuring Domination Black members Juha Beck (drums) and Ville Wiren (guitars) - released video clip for the new single "Anti-Genocide." The new song is taken from the still untitled upcoming second album to be released via Mighty Music worldwide in early 2017.

Recorded, mixed and mastered at Äänilaitos studio in Kotka with Juuso Elminen (Domination Black), "Anti-Genocide" presents Evil Drive’s melodic metal reinforced by Viktoria Viren’s over-the-top growling with one of the tightest guitar sections in the scene. The video was shot and filmed by the bands long time trusted man Tino-Viljami Vanhala.

Viktoria Viren comments: "'Anti-Genocide' has a totally different theme and feeling compared to our debut album 'The Land of the Dead,' which was all about the current world politics and war.

"The new track is about the history of the American Indians and about the fate they had to face when the white men came and took over their land."

"Anti-Genocide” also presents the bands updated line-up which now features guitarist Juha-Pekka “J-P” Pusa who recently replaced the band’s original guitarist Niko Huusari. Ville Wiren comments: “The new line-up makes the band sound better than ever. J-P definitely brings us a lot of new energy and ideas and helps the band to find ac ompletely new level. We've finally found ourselves, our musical style and finally have access to all the musical tools we've ever wanted: strong growling vocals, two great guitarists, and a great rhythm section. We trust that our upcoming album will be a turning point for Evil Drive, and we are excited to be with Mighty Music for this new chapter."

Check out "Anti-Genocide" here: More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Evil Drive Reveals "The Land Of The Dead" Details

The melodic metal band Evil Drive will release new album "The Land Of The Dead" on January 22, 2016 via Mighty Music. Today the full track listing and cover artwork also come online and can be seen below.

1. Intro
2. World Cleaners
3. Bullet
4. War
5. Screaming Soul
6. No Way In The Lie
7. The Land Of The Dead
8. Iron Rain
9. Lost Forever
10. Killer is Following You More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Evil Drive Releases New Music Video

Finnish melodic metal outfit Evil Drive has a new video clip out now for "The Land of the Dead," which can be seen below.

The song was recorded during the summer of 2014 under the demanding eye of Juuso Elminen in Äänilaitos Studio and offers a taste of how the upcoming full-length "Evil Drive" album will sound.
The music video for "The Land of the Dead" was directed by Tino-Viljami Vanhala.

Front woman Viktoria Viren comments: "One and a half years of hard work has shaped Evil Drive a brilliant metal machine."

Guitarist Ville Wiren adds: "The band released the 'Bullet' video a year ago, and has since toured diligently both in Finland and abroad. The feedback from the public and the media has been really positive. 'The Land Of The Dead' determines the musical direction of the band which is a combination of catchy melodies and explosive playing. This is also the band's first release with new bass player Marko Syrjälä." More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Evil Drive Streaming Tracks Online

Newly formed Finnish act Evil Drive has posted several new songs online for streaming. Check out "Bullet" and "No Way In The Lie" in the players below, or hear more over at the band's SoundCloud profile here. Evil Drive is:

Viktoria Viren - Vocals
Ville Wiren - Guitar
Niko Huusari - Guitar
Juha Beck Drums
Jussi Mäkinen - Bass


Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss