"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 2009
From: San Gavino Monreale, Italy
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Terrorway News

Below is our complete Terrorway news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Terrorway Lays Down The "Torment"

Italian modern thrash act Terrorway released a new lyric video for the song "Torment." The song is taken from the latest album "The Second," which was issued back in May via Bakerteam Records.

Check out the clip here:

1 Comment - Discuss

Terrorway Streams New Track

Italian modern thrash act Terrorway is streaming the new track "T.F.B.T.M. (The Face Behind the Mask)." The song is taken from the upcoming new album entitled "The Second," which is set to drop on May 20th via Bakerteam Records. A teaser clip for the album can also be heard below.

"The Second" was recorded at V-Studio in Cagliari and once again mixed and mastered by Jacob Olsen. The band commented: "We think that this record sounds very different from his predecessor 'Blackwaters'. We changed a lot of things for what concerns our musical style and experimented a lot more than in the past... to cut it short… it will come as a real surprise for our fans!"

The full track list for "The Second" is:

1. Under the Light of a Broken Down
2. Eye of the Sun
3. Torment
4. On the Edge
5. T.F.B.T.M. (The Face Behind the Mask)
6. Enter the Columns
7. Columns
8. Trails of Ashes
9. The Wanderer
10. Lights Turn Black
11. Threshold of Pain

Check out "T.F.B.T.M. (The Face Behind the Mask)" here: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Terrorway To Release Debut LP "Blackwaters"

Italian modern thrash act Terrorway will release the debut album "Blackwaters" on September 30th via Bakerteam Records. The band was formed in 2009, releasing the critically acclaimed EP "Absolute" in 2010, a pure concentrate of extreme modern metal inspired by the likes of Strapping Young Lad, Dillinger Escape Plan and The Haunted.

While composing and recording the EP, the band built a strong live activity, often sharing the stage with international acts such as Mnemic and Paul Di Anno to name a few. The song "Her Last Breath" was included in the ‘Kill City, Vol. 17" compilation, which led to the current deal with Bakerteam Records.

"Blackwaters" was mixed and mastered by Jacob Olsen (Hatesphere, Moonspell, Born From Pain). The track listing is:

1. Wretched
2. Blackwaters
3. In a Swamp
4. Keep Walking Silent
5. The Inascapable Plot
6. Chained
7. Renewal
8. A Cursed Race
9. Ruins More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss