"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Germany
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Maladie News

Below is our complete Maladie news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Maladie Announces New Album

Maladie is gearing up to release new album "Still" via Apostasy Records. The album features artwork by French artist Remy of Headsplit Design (Cryptopsy, Misery Index, Arch Enemy).

First audio impressions will be released next month as a release date is still being nailed down. The album will also feature guest spots by Guido Meyer de Voltaire (Bethlehem), Vespasian (Imperium Dekadenz), and Tobias Alter (Spheron). The track listing is as follows:

1. Demutatio (08:12 Min.)
2. Agnitio (01:48 Min.)
3. Inexistentia (18:06 Min.)
4. Asperitas (07:43 Min.)
5. Abdico (01:36 Min.)
6. Discrepantia (08:22 Min.)
7. Circuitus (02:52 Min.)
8. Semivivus (15:57 Min.)
9. Evigilantem (07:52 Min.) More...

Read more...  |  2 Comments - Discuss

Maladie Recording New Album

German metal band Maladie is currently working on a new album and follow-up to 2012's "Plague Within." Apostasy Recors has checked in with the following update about the process:

"The disease is still spreading and soon it will reach the next state. For the second time, the plague puts itself under quarantine in the Iguana Studios to use the hands of producer Christoph Brandes (Necrophagist, Finsterforst …) for the preparation duties of a global infection.

"With the benefit of the pesticides Tobias Alter (Spheron), Vespasian (Imperium Dekadenz) and Guido Meyer de Voltaire (Bethlehem) the effect of Maladie is growing exponentially. Soon, you’ll get further information on the course of disease and its final outbreak!"

Photos from the band's time in the recording studio can also be found at the Maladie Facebook profile.

0 Comments - Discuss

Maladie Recording New Album

Germany's Maladie is currently recording the sequel to the "Plague Within" album. Maladie's vocalist Déhà has now checked in with a video update about the recording process, which can be found below. For more info on Maladie, head over to the band's Facebook profile here.

0 Comments - Discuss