"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Finland
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Vorna News

Below is our complete Vorna news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Vorna Premieres New Single "Aalloista"

Finnish pagan metal band Vorna premieres a new single entitled "Aalloista". Artwork for it was created by Jarno Lahti (KAAMOS Illustration & Design Studio), and it was mixed by Tuomas Kokko (Electric Fox Studios) and mastered by Jaakko Viitalähde (Virtalähde Mastering).

Check out now "Aalloista" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Vorna Posts "Yksin" Video

The Finnish group Vorna just released a new single titled ”Yksin” (translated ”Alone”) from upcoming new album “Ei valo minua seuraa” (“No Light Follows Me”), which will be released on December 4, 2015 through Inverse Records. Check out the music video below.

As the name might suggest, the “Yksin” music video displays extremely dark and melancholic soul landscapes in a very rich visual package. As a song ”Yksin” represents slower material of the new album. Director-guitarist Arttu Järvisalo comments on the new clip:

“I think a few years we mulled it over and over - should we do it or not? Even before the song material of the new album was finished, it was quite clear for me that we would do the video for 'Yksin,' if any video at all. Right from the very early version of the song its atmosphere and the structure painted me strong mental images that eventually concurred with the thoughts of our vocalist Vesa – the main writer of the song. Having a direct influence from the song’s lyrics, video is basically a story about inner healing - how deep into the water can your mind drag you before you can get back to the surface?" More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Vorna Releasing New Album, Streams First Single

The Finnish pagan metal band Vorna will release second full-length album "Ei Valo Minua Seuraa" ("No Light Follows Me") on December 4, 2015.

The album will be released through Inverse Records and was mixed by Tuomas Kokko from Electric Fox Studios (e.g. Swallow the Sun, Ghost Brigade) and mastered by Jaakko Viitalähde from Virtalähde Mastering (e.g. Black Crucifixion, Alghazanth, Ghost Brigade). Cover artwork have was designed by Jarno Lahti from Kaamos Illustration & Design (e.g. Pain, Hypocrisy, Before the Dawn).

Vorna's lead vocalist Vesa Salovaara shared a few words about the album recordings: |This year has most certainly been Vorna’s busiest one to date and the whole album making process was quite intensive experience as well. The song material was constantly evolving from the earliest demo sessions in April all the way to the mixing which took place in July. As a result we think we’re holding our most mature, diverse and also, in a way, darkest album yet.

"Still, neither risks nor untamed intuitive ideas were avoided and we believe that one might find even somewhat surprising shades from it’s depths. Lyrically 'Ei valo minua seuraa' is dealing with quite universal and timeless themes. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Vorna Announces New Album Release

Vorna is a melodic black/folk metal band from Tampere, Finland formed in the autumn of 2008. Now the band is gearing up for a debut full-length album release.

"Ajastaika" will be released August 16th in Finland and September 20th worldwide by Inverse Records. The new song "Kaivatun uni" can be heard below. The full album's track listing is as follows:

1. Taakse jää
2. Hiiden taival
3. Ukkonen
4. Harhan liekki
5. Kaivatun uni
6. Lehväin varjoon
7. Pakanaveri
8. Ensilumi
9. Ikuiseen iltaan
10. Kuolevan maan kulkija
11. Muisto More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss