"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Temple Nightside

From: Australia
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Temple Nightside News

Below is our complete Temple Nightside news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Temple Nightside Releasing "The Hecatomb"

Today, Iron Bonehead Productions sets August 5th as the international release date for Temple Nightside's second album, "The Hecatomb."

For the last five years, Temple Nightside mainman IV has been pursuing a bleak 'n' oblique vision of death metal. Although rooted in the vast and vibrant Australian black metal scene, the mysterious IV invested the blackest of arts into ancient metal of death, initially self-describing Temple Nightside as "Ritualistic Death Metal Necromancy.

Check out advance track "Adrift in Sepulchral Entropy" below. The album's full track listing is as follows:

1. Graven
2. Adrift in Sepulchral Entropy
3. Ossuary (Commune 3.1)
4. Fortress of Burden and Distress
5. The Murderous Victor (Commune 3.2
6. Within the Arms of Nothingness
7. Tempest
8. Burial Adoration (Commune 3.3)
9. Charnel Winds More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Vassafor Announces New Split Release

Once again, Iron Bonehead brings together two of the black/death underground for a split LP: Vassafor and Temple Nightside now combine forces for "Call Of The Maelstrom," due out February 23rd. Iron Bonehead Productions comments:

"Aptly titled, 'Call of the Maelstrom' unites both bands not simply by geography - Vassafor hails from New Zealand, while Temple Nightside hails from Australia - but rather, a shared sensibility and strive to explore the abyss, whatever plane it may manifest itself.

"Widely revered in the underground for their serpentine sonic sorcery, Vassafor here deliver four of their most direct tracks to date, grinding forth with utter barbarism that nevertheless retains the band's characteristically mesmeric quality - and a certain hideous hypnosis.

"On the flip, Temple Nightside carry forward the bestiality with two soul-rending shards of gnawing, beyond-sepulchral metal of death that, over their more extended length, frequently drive deep into totally doomed territory." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Temple Nightside Announces "Condemnation" Release

Cult metal stronghold Nuclear Winter Records announces September 6th as the international release date for Temple Nightside's "Condemnation" CD/LP. The following press release was issued about the album:

"Hailing from the currently untouchable Australian black metal scene, the mysterious Temple Nightside remain rooted in the blackest arts whilst performing the ancient Metal of Death, self-described as 'Ritualistic Death Metal Necromancy.' And indeed, that's precisely what the Oz duo offer up on their highly anticipated debut album, Condemnation. Churning, gnawing, throbbing, Condemnation is blackened DEATH-fucking-METAL with its soul ripped asunder.

"Each strike upon stretched animal skin and amplified barbed wire, each slice of atmosphere forever descending, each cacophonous bellow from depths unknown - all are in service to infernal forces beyond human comprehension. Temple Nightside give you the keys to your Condemnation. Dark Descent Records is handling the North American release of Condemnation."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Shrine of Summon (The Great Opposer)
2. Exhumation; Miseries Upon Imprecation
3. Abhorrent They Fall...
4. Pillar of Ancient Death (Commune 2.1)
5. Dagger of Necromantic Decay (Eater of Hearts)
6. Ascension of Decaying Forms
7. Command of the Bones (Commune 2.2)
8. Miasma More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss