"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Throne of Heresy

From: Sweden
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Throne of Heresy News

Below is our complete Throne of Heresy news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Throne Of Heresy Streaming EP

Swedish death metallers Throne of Heresy have turned their latest EP "Realms of Desecration" into a free download on Bandcamp. You can also stream the tracks below.

This is a way for the band to give something back to the fans, and to spread the Heresy before the release of a new album. Throne of Heresy has been hard at work during the summer promoting its own brand of death metal. The upcoming sophomore album is set to be released during spring 2014.

The "Realms of Desecration" track listing is:

1. Morning Star 05:58
2. Spawn of Atrocity 03:47
3. Souls to Suffer 03:58 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Throne Of Heresy Posts New EP Trailer

Swedish death metal act Throne of Heresy recently underwent some line-up changes and has now settled in comfortably enough to release the three track EP "Realms of Desecration."

The EP was recorded in several studios in and around Linköping, Sweden, and was then mixed and mastered by M. Skroch at the German Studio Kalthallen. The cover art, created by M. Frisk, is part of a larger, still unreleased artwork created for the band's upcoming sophomore album (with the working title "Acheron").

For the EP, both new guitarist Ted Sjulmark and new vocalist Thomas Clifford were put to the test. The result? See for yourselves in the trailer below. The EP's track listing is:

1. Morning Star
2. Spawn of Atrocity
3. Souls to Suffer

0 Comments - Discuss