"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Cold Snap

From: Croatia
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Cold Snap News

Below is our complete Cold Snap news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Cold Snap Signs With Eclipse Records

Eclipse Records is thrilled to announce the signing of Cold Snap from Varazdin, Croatia for a worldwide deal. Eclipse comments:

"The band brings a crushing mix of metal with an impressive history, having consistently toured Europe for the past several years, and performing at the legendary Wacken Open Air Festival.

"Cold Snap recently recorded their third LP 'World War 3,' an album jam packed with 12 intense tracks that was produced by the iconic Norwegian metal producer, Tue Madsen. Overall, 'World War 3' is as chaotic as the war the title alludes to. At any given second, something can and will be thrown at the listeners, and chances are, they won’t have an answer for it. This causes the audience to never grow tired of what Cold Snap has to offer.

"Each track comes packed with energy and adrenaline, all wrapped up in an overall sense of cohesion that can only be found among a group that are not only band mates, but brothers, much like the soldiers that fight the World War Cold Snap presents to its audiences."

“After 12 years, we can finally say that Cold Snap arrived in the right hands”, says lead vocalist Jan Kerekes about signing with Eclipse. “through Eclipse Records we believe that our music will find its listeners and turn them into fans.”

Cold Snap will release "World War 3" through Eclipse Records on January 13th, 2015. The band also just released a new music video for the song "Rise Again," which consists of live footage shot during a recent Summer 2014 tour. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Cold Snap Releasing New Album

Groove metal outfit Cold Snap will release new album "World War 3" tomorrow, July 5th. The cover artwork was created by Mario Štrlek and Booqua Creative studio can can be viewed below. The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Straight to Hell
2. Carnival
3. Rise Again
4. Unleash Me
5. Monster
6. Dead Guardian
7. Doomsday
8. Freedom
9. Silent Killer
10. Court is Corrupted
11. Chameleon
12. My Emptiness More...

Read more...  |  2 Comments - Discuss