"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: unknown
Last Known Status: Unknown

Latest Praesepe News

Below is our complete Praesepe news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Dewar PR Offering Free Metal Compilation

Back in the day people used to make mixtapes for each other on actual cassette tapes. With the coming of CDs, CD compilations became a big thing.

The internet age in the 21st Century is now eroding the physical in music and digital is how everything is done. Compilations and mixtapes have not died away though. and thanks to such streaming sites like Bandcamp, Soundcloud and YouTube, people can freely share their favorite tunes.

Dewar PR, which specializes in heavy metal and hard rock publicity, has put together a digital compilation of some of the most interesting tunes coming from the heavy metal underground at the moment.

You can stream the 11-song compilation below, or download a free digital copy at this location. The track listing is as follows:

1. Thunderwar - Vimana (The Chariots in Heaven) 06:41
2. SoulSteal - Allegience 03:41
3. The King Is Blind - Revelation, Apocalypse 03:19
4. Decaying - One To Conquer 04:18
5. Dismanibus - Stamp On Your Grave 04:17
6. Diskord - Elytrous Oscillations 04:54
7. Jøtnarr - Relics 02:54
8. Illness - Zaraza 06:50
9. Praesepe - Acedia 10:11
10. Arkona - Klucz Do Istnienia 05:20
11. Ctulu - Mondsucht 07:21 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

MetalRecusants Releases Free Compilation

Today sees the release of the first ever MetalRecusants digital compilation titled "Chants of Death: Vol. 1." The compilation is completely free to stream or download at Bandcamp or in the player below. Artwork was designed by MetalRecusants reviewer Ricardo Esparza. The track listing is as follows:

1. Masachist - Drilling the Nerves
2. Corpse Garden - Burnt by the Light
3. Gortal - Crimens Sollicitationis
4. Nephelium - Burial Ground
5. De Profundis -Dead Inside
6. Decaying - Code Name Overlord
7. Sphere - Homo Hereticus
8. Praesepe – Weakness
9. Haiduk - Black Wind
10. Embrional - The Last Step Into Nothingness
11. Tyrants Blood - Spiral Sea
12. Deivos - Absolute of Hatred
13. Annihilation - Sacrifice of Existence
14. Dismanibus - Blood From A Stone
15. Into Darkness - Levy 9's Death
16. Blood Mortized -Unleashing the Hounds
17. Desolator - Infernal Gathering
18. Just Before Dawn - As Death Breaks the Surface
19. Dormant Ordeal - The Animal
20. Auroch - Slaves to a Flame Undying
21. Resurgency - Craniums of Slain Disciples
22. Engulfed - Supreme Lord of Blasphemy
23. Ectovoid - Splintered Phantasm More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss